

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

13th August, 1997

Nauru.

G.N.No. 320

/1997

NO.67

NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL ACT 1992 BY-ELECTION FOR THE GROUP OF DISTRICTS COMPRISING THE DISTRICT OF BAITSI, UABOE, NIBOK AND DENIGOMODU

Pursuant to Section 22 read with Schedule 2 to the Nauruan Island Council Act, 1992 (the said Act) I, S.B. Hulkar, Returning Officer, hereby appoint the following persons as Authorised Persons (Presiding Officer and Poll Clerks) in respect of the places of polling stated below against their names respectively to assist me in conducting the By - Election under the said Act to be held on Saturday the 13th of September 1997 to elect a Councillor of the Nauru Island Council from the Group of Districts comprising the Districts of Baitsi, Uaboe, Nibok and Denigomodu and hereby delegate to them all requisite powers and duties of the Returning Officer under the said Act, for the aforesaid purpose, expect this power of delegation.

I reserve the right to make any addition and/or alteration to this list without notification.

NAME OF DISTRICT	POLLING STATION	NAME OF PRESIDING OFFICER	NAME OF POLL CLERK
Baitsi	Baitsi Catchment shed	Ms. Chanda Amoe	Mr. Tim Holt Dekarube
Uaboe	Domaneab	Mr. Estanis Mau	Mr. Paul Tatum
Nibok	Nibok Infant School	Mr. Andrew Pitcher	Ms. Lucia Stephen
Denigomodu	Denigomodu Primary School	Ms. Marion Garoa	Ms. Phyllis Hiram

Stand By:

PRESIDING OFFICER

- 1. Mr. Norio Teboua 1. Ms. Tulpe Lovella Mau
- 2. Mr. Nehemiah Kakiouea 2. Mr. Dempsey Keppa

DATED THIS 12TH DAY OF AUGUST 1997.

S.B. HULKAR RETURNING OFFICER

POLL CLERK

-2-

NO.67

13th August, 1997

Nauru,

G.N.No. 321 /1997

NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL ACT 1992

BY - ELECTION FOR THE GROUP OF DISTRICT COMPRISING THE DISTRICTS OF BAITSI. UABOE, NIBOK AND DENIGOMODU

APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORISED PERSON (SCRUTINEER)

PURSUANT to the powers in that behalf vested in me under Section 22 read with Schedule 2 and 3 to the Nauru Island Council Act, 1992, I, S.B. Hulkar, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY appoint Mr. LIONEL AINGIMEA as Authorised Person (Scrutineer) to assist me in the conduct of scrutiny of the votes cast in the By - Election to be held on Saturday, the 13th of September, 1997, to elect a Councillor of the Nauru Island Council from the Group of Districts comprising the Districts of Baitsi, Uaboe, Nibok and Denigomodu.

STAND BY :

- I. Ms. Chanda Amoe
- 2. Mr. Shashi Kumar

I FURTHER NOTIFY that the notification of the above list of Authorised Persons (Scrutineer) shall not preclude further appointment, as may be required of persons to assist me in the conduct of the Scrutiny of the Votes.

DATED THIS 12TH DAY AUGUST, 1997.

S.B. HULKAR RETURNING OFFICER