

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

No.76

4th September 1997

Nauru

G.N.No.343/1997

BY-ELECTION TO NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL FOR THE GROUP OF DISTRICTS COMPRISING THE DISTRICTS OF BAITSI, UABOE, NIBOK AND DENIGOMODU - HOLDING OF BALLOT BY LOT UNDER CLAUSE 14(2) OF SCHEDULE 2 TO THE NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL ACT, 1992

As required by Clause 14 (2) Nauru Island Council Act 1992, I, S.B. Hulkar, Returning Officer, held in the office of the Nauru Island Council, Civic Centre, Aiwo a Ballot by lot at 2:40pm on 2nd September, 1997, in the presence of Mr.Adonis Gioura, representing a candidate Mr.Valdon Kape Dowiyogo, and the order in which the name of each candidate is to appear on the Ballot paper was determined as follows:-

GROUP OF DISTRICTS OF BAITSI, UABOE, NIBOK AND DENIGOMODU

1. Mr Valdon Kape Dowiyogo

2. Mr Tim Holt Dekarube

3. Mr Royden Basil Hiram

DATED this 2nd Day of September 1997

S.B. HULKAR <u>RETURNING OFFICER</u>