

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY

Nauru

NO.13. EXTRAORDINARY

12th February, 1998

G.N. No. 55 /1998

PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION 1998 ELECTORAL ORDINANCE 1965 - 1992 SECTION 19 (3)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND POLL CLERKS

PURSUANT TO Section 19, subsection (3) of the Electoral Ordinance 1965-1992, **I KELLY D. EMIU**, Returning Officer, **DO HEREBY** appoint the following persons to be Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks for the purpose of conducting the poll at polling places mentioned against their respective names:-

PRESIDING OFFICER	POLL CLERK	POLLING PLACE	
Constituency of Ubenide			
Ms. June Adeang	Ms. Phyllis Hiram	Denigomodu Primary School Site	
Ms. Lucia Stephen	Mr. Calistus Cain	Nibok Infant School	
Mr. Estanis Mau	Ms. Sonia Scotty	Domaneab	
Mr. Donbeiya Olsson	Mr. Abawo Diringa	Polling Shelter opposite Hon. Dowiyogo's House.	
Constituency of Buada			
Ms. Miniva Depaune	Mr. Monte Depaune	Polling Shelter opposite Rodney Fritz's House.	
Constituency of Boe			
Ms. Doreen Adam	Mr. Warwick Harris	Boe Infant School	
Constituency of Yaren			
Mr. Gerardus Akubor	Ms. Mariae Cain	Yaren Primary School	
Constituency of Meneng			
Mr. Eriu Temaki	Mrs. Yvette Olsson	Meneng Infant School	
DATED this 12th day of Februa	ry, 1998.		
		KELLY D. EMIU RETURNING OFFICER	

想是是我们的我们,我们就是我们的我们的,我们也没有的人,我们也没有的人,我们也没有的人,我们也没有的人,我们也没有我们的人,我们也会会会会会会,我们会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会会				
NO.13		12th February 1998	Nauru	
GN No	56 /1998			

PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ORDINANCE 1965-1992 SECTION 24 (2)

PURSUANT TO the powers in that behalf vested in me under Section 24, subsection (2) of the Electoral Ordinance 1965-1992, I, KELLY D. EMIU, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY appoint the following persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary By-Election to be held on Saturday, 21st February, 1998 namely:-

- 1. Mr. G. N. Saksena
- 2. Ms. Angie Itsimaera
- 3. Mr. Ruston Kun
- 4. Mr. David Adeang
- 5. Mr. Ryke Solomon
- 6. Mr. Ernest Stephen
- 7. Mr. Ipia Gadabu
- 8. Ms. Maria Eoaeo
- 9. Ms. Camilla Itsimaera
- 10. Mrs. Romys Eobob

I FURTHER NOTIFY that the notification of the above list of scrutineers shall not preclude further appointments, as may be required, of persons to assist me in conduct of the scrutiny of the votes.

DATED this 12th day of the month of February, 1998.

KELLY D. EMIU RETURNING OFFICER