

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.47

20th July 1998

Nauru

GN.No 199/1998

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 18(2)(a)

CANDIDATES NOMINATED FOR PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION 25TH JULY, 1998 AFTER DATE OF WITHDRAWAL

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that pursuant to Section 16, Subsection (3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, the following candidates have withdrawn their candidature at the close of the date for such withdrawal, i.e., Saturday, 18th July, 1998:-

AIWO

AIWO

CANDIDATES

CONSTITUENCY

MILTON ROSS DUBE JEREMY DOBURE AMRAM

Accordingly, **PURSUANT TO** Section 18, Subsection (2), Clause (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, **I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA**, Returning Officer, **DO HEREBY** give notice that the following persons, who have been nominated as candidates vide G.N. No. 198/1998 dated 14th July, 1998, shall be the candidates for the Parliamentary By-Election to be held on Saturday 25th July, 1998.

CANDIDATES

NOMINATED BY

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

RENE REYNALDO HARRIS

ALFRED ALFIE MOSES GRETNA MOSES JACQUELINE AGIR ZINNAH MELEKIOLA

RICHARD DUGAN BILL

AMOS COOK NICODEMUS BILLEAM

DATED THIS 18TH DAY OF JULY, 1998.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER