

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY

No.37

28th June 1999

Nauru

G.N.No. 125 /1999

SUPERANNUATION ACT 1966-1995 SECTION 7

ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD

DECLARATION OF RESULT

I, MICHAEL CAIN, being the duly appointed Returning Officer for the election of Contributors' Representative to the Nauru Superannuation Board, held on 25th June, 1999, DO HEREBY, pursuant to Section 7 (2) of the Superannuation Act 1966-1995 and the arrangements determined by Cabinet, make the following declaration:-

A.	No. of Votes Cast:	129
	No. of Informal votes recorded	-
	No. of Formal votes to consider In determining the result:	129

B. On the count of first preferences, the votes were found to have been cast as follows:-

1. 2.	Valdon Stanley Dowiyogo Rayong Itsimaera	32 18
3.	Nelson De-Burma Tamakin	41
4.	Lui Eoaeo	27
5.	Angie Itsimaera	11
		129

C. No candidate having received an absolute majority of first preference votes a second count was made of the ballot papers showing Ms. Angie Itsimaera as first preference allocating such ballot papers according to the second preference shown.

As a result, the number of first and second preference votes allocated to each of the remaining four candidates were as follows.

No.37		28th June 1999	Nauru
G.N.No.	125 /1999 (CONT'D)		
1.	Valdon Stanley Dowiyogo	34	
2.	Rayong Itsimaera	20	
3.	Nelson De-Burma Tamakin	41	
4.	Lui Eoaeo	34	
		129	
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	

D. No candidate having received as absolute majority of first, and second preference votes a third count was made of the ballot papers showing Mr. Rayong Itsimaera as first or second preference, allocating such ballot papers according to the second or third preferences shown.

As a result, the number of first, second or third preference votes allocated to each of the remaining three candidates were as follows:

1.	Valdon Stanley Dowiyogo	37
2.	Nelson De-Burma Tamakin	54
3.	Lui Eoaeo	38
		125

E. No candidate having received an absolute majority of first, second and third preference votes a fourth count was made of the ballot papers showing Mr. Valdon Stanley Dowiyogo as first, second or third preference, allocating such ballot papers according to the second, third or fourth preferences shown

As a result, the number of first, second, third or fourth preference votes allocated to each of the remaining two candidates were as follow:-

1.	Nelson De-Burma Tamakin	75
2.	Lui Eoaeo	54
		*
		129

Having thus received an absolute majority of votes cast MR. NELSON DE-BURMA TAMAKIN was declared elected.

MICHAEL CAIN RETURNING OFFICER

. .

-2-

b