

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.74

4th December 2001

Nauru

G.N.No.282/2001

GENERAL PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 2000

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 2 (1) - FORM 7

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that with the consent of the candidates who have been notified to stand for the General Parliamentary Election to be held on Saturday, 8th December 2001, a draw of lots was arranged and conducted in the presence of the Returning Officer and the Electoral Registrar in the office of the Retuning Officer on 4th December ,2001 between 3.00pm and 5.00pm in order to determine the order in which the names of candidates shall be printed on the ballot papers.

The order of positions came to be determined according to the number drawn by on or behalf of each candidate.

The following are the results of the draw :-

- 1. BERNARD DOWIYOGO
- 2. RENOS RENIGE AGEGE
- 3. DEROG GIOURA
- 4. ALF DIRINGA BENJAMIN ITSIMAERA
- 5. CHARLES LANZA DABANA
- 6. KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG
- 7. KNOX TULENSRU TULENOA
- 8. MILTON JONATHAN BENJAMIN
- 9. RUSSEL EFFANEY KUN
- 10. FRANCIS DETSIBANGA AMRAM
- 11. DAVID ADEANG
- 12. JOSEPH LABEN HIRAM
- 13. ALOYSIUS IYOMAGO AMWANO
- 14. PAUL LAWRENCE MAGINKIEO RIBAUW

DATED this 04th day of December 2001.

MATHEW BATSIUA RETURNING OFFICER