

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.43

21st July 2004

Nauru

G.N.No. 180/2004

LEGAL PRACTITIONERS ACT 1973-1974 SECTION 27

NOTARY PUBLIC

In accordance with his powers under section 27 of the Legal Practitioners Act 1973-1974, The Chief Justice has appointed LIONEL ROUWEN AINIGIMEA, Barrister and Solicitor, a Notary Public for Nauru to discharge the duties for the time being assigned to such office by the laws of the United Kingdom and of Nauru or by practice of commerce. The appointment takes effect from the date of his enrolment in the Roll of Notaries Public, namely, 14th July 2004.

LEO D. KEKE <u>REGISTRAR</u> <u>SUPREME COURT</u>

G.N.No. 181/2004

<u>COURTS ACT 1972-1999</u> <u>SECTION 72</u>

COMMISSIONER FOR OATHS

PURSUANT TO SECTION 72 OF THE COURTS ACT1972-1999, I HEREBY APPOINT <u>LIONEL ROUWEN AINGIMEA</u>, BARRISTER & SOLICITOR, OF MENENG DISTRICT A COMMISSIONER FOR OATHS WITH EFFECT FROM AND INCLUDING 15TH JULY 2004.

BARRY CONNELL <u>CHIEF JUSTICE</u>

No.43

21st July 2004

Nauru

G.N.No. 182/2004

RECONSTITUTION OF CHAIRMAN OF REPUBLIC OF NAURU FINANCE CORPORATION

It is notified for general information that pursuant to Section 6(1) of the RONFIN Act, Cabinet approved the following:-

- Revocation of Mr. Douglas Audoa as Chairman of the Board of Director of RONFIN Corporation, with immediate effect;
- Appointment of Hon. Derog Gioura, MP as Chairman of the Board of Director of RONFIN Corporation, with immediate effect.

Dated this 15th July, 2004.

CAMILLA SOLOMON ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 183/2004

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY AND ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

Pursuant to Section 68, Clause 3 of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet approves the appointment of Mr. Jesaulenko Dowiyogo to act as Chief Secretary and Secretary to Cabinet, with effect from 12th July, 2004 till the return of Mrs. Camilla Solomon on 13th July, 2004 from official business.

Dated this 19th July, 2004.

CAMILLA SOLOMON ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 184/2004

APPOINTMENT OF AD INTERIM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE APPEALS BOARD

It is notified for general information that pursuant to Article 70, Section (4), Subsection (a) of the Constitution of Nauru Cabinet approved the following:-

- Appointment of Mr. Nelson De Burma Tamakin as ad interim member of the Public Service Appeals Board Sittings on Monday 12th July, 2004 only; and the
- Appointment of Mr. Paul Ribauw as ad interim member of the Public Service Appeals Board Sittings on Monday 12th July, 2004 only.

Dated this 19th July, 2004.

CAMILLA SOLOMON ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

No.43

21st July 2004

Nauru

G.N.No. 185/2004	
	ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY
NAME OF PARTIES:	Nathaniel Akua of Anibare District and Tinalena Deireragea of Anetan District.
	Lero Thoma of Meneng District and Malena Deireragea of Anetan District.
	Jacko Gadeanang of Meneng and Augustine Denuga also from Meneng District.
	Camden Amram of Aiwo District and Ruby Moana Emiu of Boe District
	Alex Deiye of Ijuw District and Vilma Spanner of Buada District.
	Valiant Harris of Buada District and Darlyne Mau of Meneng District
	Jesse Jeremiah of Meneng and Pelen Bop also from Meneng District
	Chiesty Ekeoeo Duburiya of Buada District and Stella Thoma of Nibok District.
DATE OF ENGAGEMENT:	15 th March, 2004 31 st March, 2004 15 th May, 2004 6 th July, 2004 6 th July, 2004 8 th July, 2004 12 th July, 2004 18 th July, 2004

DAVID ADEANG <u>MINISTER IN CHARGE</u>