

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.4 10th January, 2005 Nauru

G.N.No. 07/2005

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 18 (2),(a)

BY-ELECTION CONSTITUENCY OF EWA/ANETAN 22nd January 2005

CANDIDATES

PURSUANT TO Section 18, Subsection (2), Clause (a), of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, **JARDEN KEPHAS**, Returning Officer, **DO HEREBY** give notice that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Ewa/Anetan to be held on Saturday 22nd January 2005:-

NAME OF CANDIDATES	NOMINATED BY
REMY GERARD NAMADUK	VERA THOMA PAULINE EONGEN JACOMIMA THOMA CHARLENE OLSSON
CYRIL BURAMAN	CELESTINE BURAMAN SOBINA BURAMAN JANE LEWIS JULIANA BURAMAN
ERNEST GISEPHRI STEPHEN	CONNIE DEMAUNA ARABELLA SRA DETENAMO KEN AGEIDU MARIAN DEMAUNGA ALICE DEIRANAUW TANIA MOSES

No.4	10 th January, 2005	Nauru
G.N.No. 07/2005 (cont'd)		
ARABELLA SRA DETENAMO	PRENTICE ADU EMETSI ADU	
RIMONE TOM	STANLEY ADDI JAMES DEDIYA	
VICTORY ANABENI JAPHET	MATHEW FRITZ JAMES FRITZ	
DARRYLE ENEIWA TOM	LEO PEO SUNSHINE STEPHEN MARCUS STEPHEN SOLANA AKUA	

It is further notified that the last date of withdrawal of nomination, **PURSUANT TO** Section 16, Subsection (3) of the said Act, is Saturday 15th January, 2005 (before 12.00 noon).

DATED this 10th day of January, Two Thousand and Five.

JARDEN KEPHAS RETURNING OFFICER