

### REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

### **ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 16(3)**

# PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION CONSTITUENCY OF EWA & ANETAN

(Saturday 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2005)

# **WITHDRAWAL OF NOMINATION**

It is notified for general information that no candidate has withdrawn nomination, as at 12.00 noon on Saturday 15<sup>th</sup> January 2005, the last date of withdrawal of nominations.

It is further notified that the following candidates now stand for election from the Constituency of Ewa & Anetan:-

- 1. DARRYLE ENEIWA TOM
- VICTORY ANEBENI JAPHET
- 3. RIMONE TOM
- 4. ARABELLA SRA DETENAMO
- ERNEST GISEPHRI STEPHEN
- 6. CYRIL BURAMAN
- 7. REMY GERARD NAMADUK

DATED this 17<sup>th</sup> day of the month of January, Two Thousand and Five.

# PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION CONSTITUENCY OF EWA & ANETAN

(Saturday 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2005)

#### **DRAW OF LOTS**

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that with the consent of the candidates who have been nominated to stand for the Parliamentary By-Election to be held on Saturday  $22^{nd}$  January, 2005 a draw of lots was arranged and conducted in the presence of the Returning Officer in his office on  $18^{th}$  January, 2005 between 9.00am and 1.00pm in order to determine the order in which the names of candidates shall be printed on the ballot papers.

The order of positions came to be determined according to the number drawn by or on behalf of each candidate.

The following are the results of the draw:-

#### **CONSTITUENCY OF EWA/ANETAN**

- 1. VICTORY ANEBENI JAPHET
- 2. DARRYLE ENEIWA TOM
- 3. RIMONE TOM
- 4. ARABELLA SRA DETENAMO
- 5. ERNEST GISEPHRI STEPHEN
- 6. CYRIL BURAMAN
- 7. REMY GERARD NAMADUK

DATED this 18th day of the month of January, Two Thousand and Five.

No.6	19 <sup>th</sup> January, 2005	Nauru
G.N.No. 16/2005		

# ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 19(2), (b),(3)

# PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION CONSTITUENCY OF EWA & ANETAN

(Saturday 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2005)

# **APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND POLLING CLERKS**

**PURSUANT TO** Section 19(2)(b), (3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, 1, Jarden Kephas, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY appoint the following persons to be Presiding Officers and Polling Clerks for the purpose of conducting the poll at polling places mentioned against their respective names:-

Presiding Officer	Polling Clerk	<b>Polling Place</b>		
Constituency of Ewa				
Chrisabeth Canon	Abure Ika	Old Arubo Hall adjacent Bucky Ika's residence		
Constituency of Anetan				
Jennie Solomon	Lui Aubiat	Anetan Infant School		
DATED this 18 <sup>th</sup> day of the month of January, Two Thousand and Five.				

	·	
No.6	19 <sup>th</sup> January, 2005	Nauru
G.N.No. 17/2005		

## ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 24(2)

# PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION CONSTITUENCY OF EWA & ANETAN

(Saturday 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2005)

### **APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS**

In accordance with Section 24, Subsection (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, the Returning Officer, Jarden Kephas has appointed the following persons to assist him on the conduct of Scrutiny of the votes cast in the By-Election to be held on Saturday 22<sup>nd</sup> January, 2005.

#### **Scrutineers**

- 1. Ms. Grindelia Tsitsi
- 2. Mr. David Daoe
- 3. Mrs. Fay Itaia
- 4. Mrs. Gwen Justen
- 5. Mr. Rayong Itsimaera
- 6. Mr. Alvin Harris
- 7. Mrs. Marolyn Harris
- 8. Mrs. Brangina Bagaga
- 9. Mr. Ipia Gadabu

DATED this 19<sup>th</sup> day of the month of January, Two Thousand and Five.