

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 36 14th June 2006 Nauru

G.N.No. 128 / 2006

FOOD SAFETY ACT 2005 DECLARATION OF PROHIBITED PRODUCT

In accordance with subsection 18(3) of the Food Safety Act 2005, I Hon. Dr. Kieren Keke, Minister for Health, by this Order Declare to be a prohibited product under subsection 18(1) of the said Act –

The brewed alcoholic beverages known as "Ebeda" and "Dogogiok"

In accordance with subsection 18(2) of the aforesaid Act, such products are prohibited from being imported, produced, prepared, stored, displayed or sold in Nauru.

A person found guilty of importing, producing, preparing, storing, displaying or selling a prohibited product is liable upon conviction to a fine not exceeding \$5,000 or to imprisonment of up to 2 years.

DATED this Thirteenth day of June, Two Thousand and Six.

KIEREN KEKE MINISTER FOR HEALTH

No. 36 14th June 2006 Nauru

G.N.No. 129 / 2006

<u>APPOINTMENT OF ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY</u> & ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

It is notified for general information that pursuant to Article 25 (1), of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet approved the appointment of Mr. Jesaulenko Dowiyogo, Secretary for Foreign Affairs to act as Chief Secretary & Secretary to Cabinet, effective from 5th June, 2006 until the return of Mrs. Camilla Solomon, substantive Chief Secretary & Secretary to Cabinet.

DATED this Twelfth day of June, Two Thousand and Six.

CAMILLA SOLOMON CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 130 / 2006

ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY

NAME OF PARTIES: FRITZ HARTMAN of Boe District and

NELDA DUBE of Aiwo District.

ETSIIT COOK of Aiwo District and

EIDAMAGEIY MOSES also from Aiwo District.

DAVID DAGIARO of Boe District and DIVA WAQA also from Boe District.

PETER BATSIUA of Boe District and CINETTE STEPHEN of Denig District.

TEWETI RAIMON from Tarawa and

EBONETTE DEIGAERUK of Aiwo District.

ESTHEMOA HAULANGI of Meneng District and

ANGELA GAIROE KUN of Yaren District.

DANSON DEIRERAGEA of Anetan District and BERINA DANNANG also from Anetan District.

JOE-WAIDER LAWRENCE STEPHEN of Uaboe District and

ODESSA AGIGO of Yaren District.

No. 36	14 th June 2006	Nauru
G.N.No. 130 / 2006 (cont'd.)		

DATE OF ENGAGEMENT: 6th January, 2006

24th April, 2006

5th May, 2006

28th May, 2006

2nd June, 2006

6th June, 2006

15th June, 2006

17th June, 2006

LUDWIG SCOTTY MINISTER IN CHARGE