

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 83

18th August, 2007

Nauru

G.N.No. 415 / 2007

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-2007 SECTION 18 (2) (a)

WITHDRAWAL OF CANDIDATES PARLIAMENTARY GENERAL ELECTION

The Returning Officer, CAMILLA SOLOMON, hereby notifies for general information that the following candidates have withdrawn their candidature at the closure date for withdrawal, Saturday 18th August 2007, 12.00 noon.

CANDIDATE

CONSTITUENCY

John Nabi Deretsinmedang Graham Baguga Yvette Eidebwit Duburiya Meneng Meneng Buada

Accordingly, Pursuant to Section 18, Subsection (2), clause (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-2007.

I, CAMILLA SOLOMON, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY give notice that the persons nominated as candidates vide Gazette No. 80/2007 Dated 11th August 2007, shall be the candidates for the General Parliamentary Election 2007 to be held on Saturday 25th August 2007.

DATED this 18th of the month of August, Two Thousand and Seven.

CAMILLA SOLOMON RETURNING OFFICER