

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.1 5<sup>th</sup> January, 2009 Nauru

G N No. 1 / 2009

#### **SUPERANNUATION ACT 1966-1995**

# ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD

#### **CANDIDATES NOMINATED**

THE RETURNING OFFICER, MRS. DOREEN TEMAKI, HEREBY GIVES NOTICE THAT THE FOLLOWING PERSONS HAVE BEEN NOMINATED AS CANDIDATES FOR THE ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD SCHEDULED TO BE HELD ON WEDNESDAY 7<sup>TH</sup> JANUARY 2009 BETWEEN 2.00PM AND 5.00PM.

- 1. MR. RAYONG ITSIMAERA
- 2. MS. JOY EDITH HEINE

Dated this 2<sup>nd</sup> day of the month of January, Two Thousand and Nine.

# DOREEN TEMAKI RETURNING OFFICER

5<sup>th</sup> January, 2009 No.1

G.N.No. 2 / 2009

### **SUPERANNUATION ACT 1966-1995**

## ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTOR'S REPRESENTATIVE TO THE **NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD**

### APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICER AND SCRUTINEERS

I, DOREEN TEMAKI, RETURNING OFFICER, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE THAT THE FOLLOWING PERSONS HAVE BEEN APPOINTED AS PRESIDING OFFICERS AND SCRUTINEERS FOR THE ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD, AT THE CHIEF SECRETARY'S OFFICE SCHEDULE TO BE HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 7<sup>TH</sup> JANUARY, 2009 BETWEEN 2:00PM TO 5:00PM :-

#### PRESIDING OFFICERS

#### POLLING PLACE

MRS. DANA MOKENI CHIEF SECRETARY'S OFFICE 1.

> ADMINISTRATION BUILDING, YAREN, OFFICE FOR THE

CONTRIBUTORS' ON STAFF OF:

THE SECRETARIAT, DEPARTMENT OF FOREIGN

AFFAIRS, PARLIAMENT, DEPARTMENT OF

SPORTS, AUDIT DEPARTMENT, HOME AFFAIRS, FINANCE DEPARTMENT, JUSTICE DEPARTMENT, NAURU POLICE FORCE, COMMERCE INDUSTRY &

ENVIRONMENT, DIRECTORATE OF CIVIL

AVIATION.

2. MRS. LOVELLA MAU CHIEF SECRETARY'S OFFICE

> ADMINISTRATION BUILDING, YAREN OFFICE FOR THE CONTRIBUTORS'

ON STAFF OF;

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & MEDICAL

SERVICES, DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION,

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT.

SUPERANNUATION MEMBERS OF FORMER: (NAURU WORKS DEPARTMENT, COMPUTER BUREAU AND RONTEL).

#### **SCRUTINEERS**

- 1 MRS. DANA MOKENI
- 2. MRS. LOVELLA MAU

No.1 5<sup>th</sup> January, 2009 Nauru

G.N.No. 2 / 2009 (cont'd.)

I FURTHER NOTIFY THAT THE SCRUTINEERS NAMED ABOVE WOULD ALSO ASSIST THE RETURNING OFFICER AS SCRUTINEERS ON THE COUNTING OF VOTES AT THE CHIEF SECRETARY'S OFFICE WHICH WILL COMMENCE IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE CLOSE OF POLLING.

THE NOTIFICATION OF THE ABOVE LIST OF SCRUTINEERS SHALL NOT PRECLUDE FURTHER APPOINTMENTS, AS MAY BE REQUIRED OF PERSONS TO ASSIST THE RETURNING OFFICER IN THE CONDUCT OF THE SCRUTINY OF THE VOTES.

DATED THIS 5<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF THE MONTH OF JANUARY, TWO THOUSAND AND NINE.

# DOREEN TEMAKI RETURNING OFFICER

G.N.No. 3 / 2009

#### **SUPERANNUATION ACT 1966-1995**

# ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD

IT IS NOTIFIED FOR GENERAL INFORMATION THAT WITH THE CONSENT OF THE CANDIDATES WHO HAVE BEEN NOMINATED TO STAND FOR ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE SUPERANNUATION BOARD, A DRAW OF LOTS WAS ARRANGED AND CONDUCTED IN THE PRESENCE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER IN THE CHIEF SECRETARY'S OFFICE ON MONDAY 5<sup>TH</sup> JANUARY, 2009 AT 12:00 NOON IN ORDER TO DETERMINE THE ORDER IN WHICH THE NAMES OF CANDIDATES SHALL BE PRINTED ON THE BALLOT PAPERS.

THE ORDER OF POSITIONS CAME TO BE DETERMINED ACCORDING TO THE NUMBER DRAWN BY OR ON BEHALF OF EACH CANDIDATE.

THE FOLLOWING ARE THE RESULTS OF THE DRAW:-

- 1. MR. RAYONG ITSIMAERA
- 2. MS. JOY EDITH HEINE

DATED THIS 5<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF THE MONTH OF JANUARY, TWO THOUSAND AND NINE.

# DOREEN TEMAKI RETURNING OFFICER