

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 53 22nd May, 2009 Nauru

G.N.No. 186 / 2009

CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT 1999 SECTION 32 (2)

APPOINTMENTS TO THE PAROLE BOARD

Pursuant to Section 32 (2) of the Criminal Justice Act 1999, I, HON. MATHEW BATSIUA M.P., Minister for Justice & Border Control do hereby with immediate effect appoint the following as members of the Parole Board:-

- 1. Dr. Maria Gaiyabu
- 2. Ms. Limay Uera
- 3. Mr. Tristan Fritz

These three will join the Chief Justice and Secretary for Justice who are ex-officio members of the Parole Board.

The term of appointment will be two years.

Given under my hand this 22nd day of May, 2009.

HON. MATHEW BATSIUA M.P. MINISTER FOR JUSTICE & BORDER CONTROL