

### REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

1

No. 47 23<sup>rd</sup> April 2010 Nauru

G.N.No. 191 / 2010

## ELECTORAL ACT 1965-2007 SECTION 4(1)

#### <u>APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICERS</u>

IN EXERCISE OF the powers in that behalf vested in me under Section 4, Subsection (1) of the Electoral Act 1965-2007, I, HON. MARCUS STEPHEN M.P., President of the Republic of Nauru, DO HEREBY appoint:-

- 1. Mr. Sasi Kumar as Deputy Returning Officer
- 2. Mrs. Marolyn Harris as Deputy Returning Officer

For the General Election 2010 to be held under and in accordance with the said Act.

Dated this Twenty-Third day of the month of April, Two Thousand and Ten.

# HON. MARCUS STEPHEN M.P. PRESIDENT

G.N.No. 192 / 2010

## ELECTORAL ACT 1965-2007 SECTION 19 (3)

APPOINTMENT OF POLLING CLERK

19<sup>th</sup> PARLIAMENTARY GENERAL ELECTION

SATURDAY 24<sup>th</sup> APRIL, 2010

PURSUANT TO section 19, subsection 3 of the Electoral Act 1965-2007, I, MICHAEL B. CAIN, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY appoint Ms. Margra Garoa to be POLLING CLERK replacing Mr. Treident Menke for the Constituency of Anabar, Ijuw, Anibare.

Given under my hand this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of April, 2010.

MICHAEL B. CAIN RETURNING OFFICER