

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 71

11th June, 2010

Nauru

G.N.No. 298 / 2010

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-2007

ELECTORAL (PROXY VOTING) REGULATIONS 2010

It is notified for general information that Pursuant to section 2, subsection (c), clause (ii) of the Electoral (Proxy Voting) Regulation 2010, I, Michael Cain, Returning Officer, hereby appoint the following persons to be a witness for the purpose of proxy vote applications for the State of Emergency General Parliamentary Election to be held on Saturday 19th June, 2010.

H.E Marlene Moses, Ambassador - New York

H.E Ludwig Keke, Ambassador - Taiwan

Mr. Jarden Kephas, High Commissioner – Suva, Fiji

Mrs. Chitra Jeremiah, Consul General – Brisbane, Australia

Ms. Christiana Denitage, Thailand

Ms. Leonora Bond – Melbourne, Australia

Mr. Anton Jimwereiy - Marshall Island

Mr. Gregory Ribauw – Kosrae

Mr. Isaac Seymour – Tuvalu

Mrs. Annie Malupo - Tonga

Mr. Roger Mwareow – Kiribati

Mrs. April Menke – Auckland, New Zealand

Mr. Pyon Deiye - Wellington, New Zealand

Others – places/countries not mentioned above, applicant must obtain seal stamp on the proxy forms from the following persons-

- 1. Legal Practitioner
- 2. Notary Public
- 3. Commissioner of Oaths
- 4. Justice of Peace

DATED this 11th day of the month of June, Two Thousand and Ten.

MICHAEL CAIN <u>RETURNING OFFICER</u>