

REPUBLIC OF NAURU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY **EXTRAORDINARY**

______ 6th December, 2012 Nauru

G.N.No. 671 / 2012

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTERS OF CABINET

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO. M.P.

MINISTER FOR JUSTICE:

- Department of Justice & Border Control
 - Justice
 - Customs
 - **Immigration & Passports**
 - Ouarantine
 - Prison & Correctional Services
- **Judiciary & Courts**
- National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering & Countering the Financing of Terrorism

MINISTER FOR COMMERCE, INDUSTRY & **ENVIRONMENT:**

- Department of Commerce, Industry & Environment
 - Commerce & Business Development
 - Food Security,
 - Agriculture & Livestock
 - Tourism
 - Environment
 - Foreign Investment
 - Offshore Registry
- Nauru Agency Corporation

6th December, 2012 _____ G.N.No. 671 / 2012 (cont'd) • Eigigu Holdings Corporation - Eigigu Headquarters & Civic Centre - Eigigu Civil Works Meneñ Hotel HON. RIDDELL AKUA. M.P MINISTER FOR RONPHOS MINISTER FOR NAURU REHABILITATION **CORPORATION** MINISTER FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & HON. ROLAND KUN. M.P TRADE: • Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade MINISTER FOR SPORTS:

• Department of Sport

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE SUBSTANTIVE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTERS, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE FIFTH DAY OF DECEMBER, TWO THOUSAND AND TWELVE UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTERS.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS SIXTH DAY OF DECEMBER, TWO THOUSAND AND TWELVE.

HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, M.P.

<u>PRESIDENT</u>

and

<u>CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET</u>