

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

5thMarch, 2012

Nauru

G.N.No. 116/ 2012

No. 26

RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD MEMBERS OF NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST (NPRT)

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 considers and approves the reconstitution of the Nauru Phosphate Royalties Trust Board as follows:

- 1. Chairperson: Mrs Alvina Aremwa
- 2. Director: Mrs. Ruby Thoma
- 3. Director: Mr. Charmy Depaune
- 4. Director: Mr. Starret Dongobir

The above appointments shall take effect immediately.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

- 2 -

G.N.No. 117/ 2012

<u>RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD MEMBERS OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU</u> <u>PHOSPHATE CORPORATION(RONPHOS)</u>

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 considers and approves the reconstitution of the Republic of Nauru Phosphate Corporation Board(RONPHOS) as follows:

NON EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS;

- 1. Chairman: Vacant
- 2. Director: Mr. Elkoga Gadabu
- 3. Director: Mr. Isca Kam

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS;

- 4. Director: Mr. Reynold David
- 5. Director: Vacant

The above appointments shall take effect immediately.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 118/ 2012

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE LIQUOR LICENSING BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 considers and approves the reconstitution of the members of the Liquor Licensing Board as follows:

- To Revoke the appointment of Mr. Iven Notte in his position as Chairman of the Board and appoint the Acting Chief Secretary, Mr. Bernard Grundler as the new Chairman of the Liquor Licensing Board; and
- To Revoke the appointment of Mr. Michael Cain as Registrar of the Board and appoint Mrs. Gabrissa Hartman as the new Registrar of the Liquor Licensing Board.

The above appointments shall take effect immediately.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

- 3 -

G.N.No. 119/ 2012

RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD MEMBERS OF THE NAURU AGENCY CORPORATION

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 considers and approves the reconstitution of the board members of the Nauru Agency Corporation as follows:

- 1. Executive Chairman: Mr. Reagan Moses
- 2. Director: Mr. Thomas Star

The above appointments shall take effect immediately.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 120/ 2012

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE NAURU AIR CORPORATION BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 considers and approves the reconstitution of the members of the Nauru Air Corporation Board as follows:

- 1. Chairman: Mr. Kevin Power
- 2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Doneke Kepae
- 3. Director: Mrs. Darrina Kun
- 4. Director: Mrs. Romina Amwano
- 5. Director: Mrs. Susan Hiram

The above appointments shall take effect immediately.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

No. 26	5 th March, 2012	Nauru

G.N.No. 121/2012

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE NAURU FISHERIES AND MARINE RESOURCE AUTHORITY(NFMRA) BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 considers and approves the reconstitution of the members of the Nauru Fisheries and Marine Resource Authority(NFMRA) Board as follows:

- 1. Chairman: Mr. Jesaulenko Dowiyogo
- 2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Gordon Dageago
- 3. Director: Mr. Michael Quadina
- 4. Director: Mr. Malcolm Aroi
- 5. Director: Mr. Aaron Cook

The above appointments shall take effect immediately.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 122/2012

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 considers and approves the reconstitution of the members of the Nauru Lands Committee Board as follows:

- 1. Chairman: Mrs. Tyran Capelle
- 2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Presley Debao
- 3. Member: Mr. Ralph Tamakin
- 4. Member: Mr. Detsimoiy Dongobir
- 5. Member: Mr. David Areben Porte
- 6. Member: Mr. Augustine Hedmon
- 7. Member: Mr. David Gadaraoa
- 8. Member: Mrs. Ivy Cook
- 9. Member: Mr. Abawo Diringa

The above appointments shall take effect immediately.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

No. 26 5thMarch, 2012

Nauru

G.N.No. 123/2012

APPOINTMENT OF A DIRECTOR OF THE EIGIGU HOLDINGS CORPORATION (EHC) BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 considers and approves the appointment of Mr. Ricky Bam as Director of the Board of Eigigu Holdings Corporation (EHC) to occupy the vacant position with immediate effect.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 124/2012

APPOINTMENT OF NON-RESIDENTIAL BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER TO THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2^{nd} March, 2012 and pursuant to Articles 4 and 5(1) of the Vienna Convention and Article 17(1) of the Constitution of Nauru approve the appointment of Mr. Peter Leslie Carter as non-residential British High Commissioner to the Republic of Nauru.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 125/ 2012

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS AND TRADE

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 2nd March, 2012 and pursuant to Article 68, clause (3) of the Constitution of Nauru approve the appointment of Mr. Bernard Grundler, Acting Chief Secretary to act as Secretary for Foreign Affairs and Trade from 29th February, 2012 until the return of Mr. Aroi.

Dated this 2nd day of March, 2012.