

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 30 14th March, 2012 Nauru

G.N.No. 131/2012

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE RONPHOS BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Wednesday, 14th March, 2012 considers and approves;

- 1. The revocation of Mr. Isca Kam's position as Non-Executive Director of RONPHOS and to appoint him as the new Chairman of the RONPHOS Board and;
- 2. The appointment of Mr. Anthony Garabwan as the Non- Executive Director of RONPHOS.

The appointment shall take effect immediately.

DATED this 13th day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 132/2012

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR TRANSPORT AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday, 9th March, 2012 approves the the appointment of the following;

- 3. Mr. Lesi Olsson, Deputy Secretary for Land Transport to act as Secretary for Transport and;
- 4. Mr. Geoffrey Harris, Director of ICT to act as Secretary for Telecommunications until the return of the substantive Secretary.

DATED this 13th day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 133/2012

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR EDUCATION

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held of Friday, 9th March, 2012 and pursuant to Article 68, clause 3 of the Constitution of Nauru approve the appointment of Mrs. Lyn Teleni to act as Secretary for Education effective Wednesday, 7th March, 2012 until the return of the substantive Secretary for Education, Dr. Maria Gaiyabu.

DATED this 13th day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 134/2012

PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 1998 NOTICE OF PROMOTION

The provisional promotion of the following officer is hereby notified for public notification with immediate effect:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & MEDICAL SERVICES

NAME PROMOTED FROM PROMOTED TO

Baxter Olsson Storeman Supervisor \$4, 637pa(L2.1) \$5,163pa (L3.1)

Any officer of the Public Service may appeal to the above promotion under Section 20(3) of the Public Service Act 1998. An appeal shall be in writing setting out the ground of appeal and shall be lodged with the Chief Secretary within seven(7) days after the date on which the provisional promotions is notified in the Gazette.

DATED this 14th day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 135/2012

PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 1998 SECTION 55 (1 &2) RETIREMENT OF AN OFFICER FROM THE PUBLIC SERVICE

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that the following officer be retired from the Public Service of Nauru effective from 19th March, 2012.

DEPARTMENT OF CHIEF SECRETARY

NAMES DESIGNATION SALARY

Mrs. Iren Giouba Caretaker/ Cleaner \$4,111pa (L1.1)

Dated this 14th day of March, 2012.

BERNARD GRUNDLER
ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 136/2012

PERSONALTY ESTATE OF THE LATE FREDERICK CAIN

The Nauru Lands Committee has determined the estate of the above named deceased and that the estate should be divided in the following manner:-

DECEASED	SOURCE OF	BENEFICIARIES	SHARE
	INCOME		
Frederick Cain	All monies due,	Cecilia Eiwuda Cain	ALL
	Rentals, Ronwan		
	Interest (if any)		

NOTE:-

Please effect distribution of the above accordingly.

TYRAN CAPELLE CHAIRPERSON- NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE

G.N.No. 137/2012

PERSONALTY ESTATE OF THE LATE SHIRLEY HOVENDENE (TEBOUWA)

The Nauru Lands Committee has determined the estate of the above named deceased and that the estate should be divided in the following manner:-

DECEASED	SOURCE OF	BENEFICIARIES	SHARE
	INCOME		
Shirley Hovendene	All monies due,	David Geoffrey William Tebouwa	1/6
	Rentals, Ronwan	Felicity Judd	1/6
	Interest (if any)	Wiernicki William Flood	1/6
	-	Natasha Lorna Tebouwa	1/6
		Gary Ernest Hovendene	1/6
		Zachary Brayden Hovendene	1/6

NOTE:-

Please effect distribution of the above accordingly.

TYRAN CAPELLE CHAIRPERSON- NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE

G.N.No. 138/2012

PERSONALTY ESTATE OF THE LATE DENANG HERMAN

The Nauru Lands Committee has determined the estate of the above named deceased and that the estate should be divided in the following manner:-

DECEASED	SOURCE OF INCOME	BENEFICIARIES	SHARE
Denang Herman	All monies due,	Catherine Herman	ALL
	Rentals, Ronwan		
	Interest (if any)		

NOTE:-

Please effect distribution of the above accordingly.

TYRAN CAPELLE CHAIRPERSON- NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE

G.N.No. 139/2012

PERSONALTY ESTATE OF THE LATE MALCOLM AKIBWIB

The Nauru Lands Committee has determined the estate of the above named deceased and that the estate should be divided in the following manner:-

DECEASED	SOURCE OF	BENEFICIARIES	SHARE
	INCOME		
Malcolm Akibwib	All monies due,	Ernestina Akibwib	ALL
	Rentals, Ronwan		
	Interest (if any)		

NOTE:-

Please effect distribution of the above accordingly.

TYRAN CAPELLE CHAIRPERSON- NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE

G.N.No. 140/2012

PERSONALTY ESTATE OF THE LATE TARTSIA RIBAUW

The Nauru Lands Committee has determined the estate of the above named deceased and that the estate should be divided in the following manner:-

DECEASED	SOURCE OF INCOME	BENEFICIARIES	SHARE
Tartsia Ribauw	All monies due, Rentals, Ronwan Interest (if any)	Beverly Ribauw (Darsia Ribauw Jnr)	1/2 1/2
	Beverly Ribauw (T/TEE)		

NOTE:-

Beverly Ribauw will be trustee for Darsia Ribauw Jnr till he reaches the age of 21.

Please effect distribution of the above accordingly.

TYRAN CAPELLE CHAIRPERSON- NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE

G.N.No. 141/2012

NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Nauru Lands Committee will be determining personalty estate of the late:-

- 1. LUCKY DAGAGIO
- 2. DEBORAH KAM
- 3. JAMES SCOTTY
- 4. ESPEN FRITZ
- 5. MARY DAKE (SUGUDAG)
- 6. JAMES DUBURIYA
- 7. TERANGI ADAM
- 8. SUNSHINE STEPHEN
- 9. FREDERICK CAIN
- 10. VELVINA BILL
- 11. PRESLEY DEBAO

This is notification for interested parties having claims against the above may seek to the Nauru Lands Committee office which date for estates will be processed for determination within 14 days of gazettal.

TYRAN CAPELLE CHAIRPERSON- NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE

G.N.No. 142/2012

ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY

NAME OF PARTIES: Itte Detenamo of Buada District and

Christianna Denitage also from Buada District.

DATE OF ENGAGEMENT: 8th March, 2012.

 $\begin{array}{c} \textbf{HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, MP} \\ \underline{\textbf{MINISTER IN CHARGE}} \end{array}$