

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

\_\_\_\_\_ 22<sup>nd</sup> June, 2012

Nauru 

G.N.No. 329 / 2012

# UTILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following:

-

-

-

- 1) Mr. Leo Scotty 2) Mrs. Jinnie Jeremiah 3) Mr. Ellington Dowabobo 4) Mr. Tim Aingimea
- 5) Mr. Clint Deidenang -

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

# **BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET**

G.N.No. 330 / 2012

# **RECONSTITUTION OF THE NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE**

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following;

- i. Mr. Iturinmar Abawo Diringa to be lifted from his position as Member of the Committee and to take up the position of Vice Chairman of the Nauru Lands Committee;
- ii. Revoke Mr. David Areben Porte of his position as a member of the Committee;
- iii. The appointment of Mr. Palik Agir and Mr. Gaire Dekuro as new members of the Nauru Lands Committee;

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

## **BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET**

No. 84

Residential rep. Residential rep.

- Private Sector rep.
- SOE rep.
- Others

No. 84	22 <sup>nd</sup> June, 2012	Nauru

-2-

G.N.No. 331 / 2012

## **RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF NAURU AGENCY CORPORATION**

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following;

i. Revoke Mr. Thomas Star of his position as Director of the Board; and

ii. approve the appointment of Mr. Aggi Edward as the new Director of the Board

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

#### BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 332 / 2012

## **RECONSTITUTION OF THE EIGIGU HOLDINGS CORPORATION (EHC) BOARD**

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following;

- i. Revoke Mr. Sasikumar Paravanoor and Mr. Ricky Bam of their positions as Directors of the Board;
- ii. The appointment of Mr. Michael Roland and Mr. Johannes Itsimaera as the new Directors of the Eigigu Holdings Corporation Board;

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

## BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 333 / 2012

#### **<u>RECONSTITUTION OF GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVE</u>** <u>TO THE DIGICEL NAURU BOARD OF DIRECTORS</u>

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the reconstitution of the Government's representative to the Board of Digicel Nauru and appoint the Hon. Roland Kun, M.P. with immediate effect.

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

No. 84	22 <sup>nd</sup> June, 2012	Nauru

-3-

G.N.No. 334 / 2012

#### **RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS** OF THE HEALTH PRACTITIONERS REGISTRATION BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following;

- i. Revoke Reverend Roger Mwareow's position as a Member (Clergy representative) of the Board:
- the appointment of Reverend Labi D. Harris to take up the position of Member (Clergy ii. representative);
- iii. the revocation of Mr. Theodore Moses position as a Member (Community Representative) of the Board; and
- the appointment of Ms. Juliana Buraman to take up the position of Member (Community iv. Representative) of the Board.

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

#### **BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET**

G.N.No. 335 / 2012

#### **RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE LIQUOR LICENSING BOARD**

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following appointments:

1. Chairman	-	Mr. David Detageouwa
2. Registrar	-	Mr. Michael Cain
3. Member	-	Mrs. Noella Inez Hubert

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

#### **BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET**

G.N.No. 336 / 2012

#### **RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE RONPHOS BOARD**

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following:

The revocation of Mr. Jeffrey Thoma as Chairman of the Board and to appoint Mr. Aaron Cook as Chairman in his replacement

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

No. 84	22 <sup>nd</sup> June, 2012	Nauru

-4-

G.N.No. 337 / 2012

## **RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST**

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following:

- 1. That Mrs. Aremwa's position as Chairman be lifted and to be appointed as a Director of the Board;
- 2. To appoint Mr. Alexius Namaduk as the new Chairman of the Board;
- 3. To revoke Mr. Charmy Depaune and Mr. Starret Dongobir of their position as Directors of the Board; and

To appoint Mr. Elvin Brechtefeld as the new Director of the Board

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

## BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

## G.N.No. 338 / 2012

## **RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF NAURU REHABILITATION CORPORATION**

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following:

- i) Revoke Mr. Joske Teabuge of his position as Deputy Chairman and appoint Mr. Paulus Hartman to take up the position as Deputy Chairman of the Board;
- ii) Mr. Paulus Hartman to be lifted from his position as Director and approve his appointment to take up the position as Deputy Chairman;
- iii) Revoke Mr. Bingham of his position as a Director of the Board;
- iv) Appoint Terence Debao & Eden Stephen as the new Directors;
- v) Revoke Mrs. Shonadeen Dowabobo from her position as Director (ex-officio) from the Board;
- vi) to appoint Mrs. Berilyn Jeremiah as Director (ex-officio); and
- vii) the appointment of Mrs. Fabiola Reweru as Chairman of the Board.

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

No. 84

22<sup>nd</sup> June, 2012

\_\_\_\_\_

G.N.No. 339 / 2012

\_\_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_

## **RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE** NAURU FISHERIES AND MARINE RESOURCES AUTHORITY (NFMRA) BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following:

- 1. The revocation of Mr. Michael Quadina and Mr. Aaron Cook as Directors of the Board; and
- 2. The appointment of Mr. Gaimen Deireragea and Mrs. Beryl Scotty as the new Directors.

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

#### **BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET**

G.N.No. 340 / 2012

#### **RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE** NAURU AIR CORPORATION BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following:

the revocation of the appointment of Mrs. Romina Amwano of her position as Director of a) the Nauru Air Corporation Board; and

the appointment of Mr. Timothy Cheyene Ika as the new Director of the Board

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012

#### **BERNARD GRUNDLER ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET**

G.N.No. 341 / 2012

# **CIVIL AVIATION AUTHORITY BOARD MEMBERS**

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 22 June, 2012 has approved the following appointments;

1.	Mr. Ranin Akua	-	Member
2.	Mr. Leo Keke	-	Member

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2012