

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 124 1st August, 2013 Nauru

G.N. No. 603 / 2013

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

ARTICLE 23

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTER OF CABINET

HON. VALDON DOWIYOGO, M.P

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

MINISTER FOR FINANCE & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT:

- Department of Finance
 - Treasury
 - Bureau of Statistics
 - Planning and Aid Division (P.A.D)
 - Nauru Revenue Office (N.R.O)
- Insurance

MINISTER FOR JUSTICE:

- Department of Justice & Border Control
 - Justice
 - Customs
 - Immigration & Passports
 - Quarantine
 - Prison & Correctional Services

No. 124 1st August, 2013 Nauru

G.N. No. 603 / 2013(cont'd)

HON. SHADLOG BERNICKE, M.P

- Judiciary & Courts
- National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering & Countering the Financing of Terrorism
- Refugees Status
 Determination Registry
- Nauru Agency Corporation

MINISTER FOR NAURU AIR CORPORATION

MINISTER FOR LAND MANAGEMENT

• Department of Land Management

MINISTER FOR EIGIGU HOLDINGS CORPORATION:

- Eigigu Headquarters
- Civic Centre
- Eigigu Civil Works
- Mene*n* Hotel

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE SUBSTANTIVE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTERS, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE FIRST DAY OF AUGUST, TWO THOUSAND AND THIRTEEN UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTERS, HON. DAVID ADEANG, M.P. AND HON. CHARMAINE SCOTTY, M.P.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS FIRST DAY OF AUGUST, TWO THOUSAND AND THIRTEEN.

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P.
PRESIDENT
and
CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET