

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 160 08th October, 2013 Nauru

G.N. No. 745 / 2013

CANDIDATES

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 GENERAL PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 2013

Saturday 8th June, 2013

Presidential Orders 2 and 3 (Gazette 78 of 2013 28 May 2013)

CORRIGENDUM

On 9th June 2013 I BERNARD GRUNDLER, being duly appointed Returning Officer published in Government Gazette No.91 Gazette Notice No. 428 the result of the General Parliamentary Election held on Saturday 08 June 2013 pursuant to Section 28 of the *Electoral Act 1965*. Since that Notice it has come to my attention that there was an anomaly in the values shown in the column "Value of Votes Cast" in respect of the results published for the District of Aiwo. The total number of formal votes cast, the total number of informal votes cast and the total votes cast remain unchanged. The result of the election for the District of Aiwo remains unchanged. The correct figures for the "Value of Votes Cast" are:

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

CANDIDATES		VALUE OF VOTES CAST
1.	DANTES INGIN TSITSI	266.421
2.	GODFREY AWAIRE THOMA	251.990
3.	PRESTON THOMA	170.675
4.	LANCE AGIR	174.221
5.	PAMELA EIBUDINA SCRIVEN	200.325

No. 160		08 th October, 2013	Nauru		
G.N. No. 745 / 2013(cont'd)					
6.	TAZIO GIDEON	166.556			
7.	AARON STEIN COOK	288.654			
8.	MILTON ROSS DUBE	334.736			

Given under my hand at Nauru this 4th day of the month of October, 2013

BERNARD GRUNDLER RETURNING OFFICER