

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 39

11th March. 2013 _____

G.N. No. 178 / 2013

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-2012 SECTION 4 (1)

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER, DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICER, **ELECTORAL REGISTRAR AND DEPUTY ELECTORAL REGISTRAR**

Pursuant to Clause 4 (1) of the Electoral Act, Cabinet approved the appointment of following persons to hold positions under the Electoral Act 1965-2012.

:

:

:

:

- 1. Returning Officer Deputy Returning Officer 2. Deputy Returning Officer 3. Electoral Registrar 4.
- : 5. Deputy Electoral Registrar
- Mr. Bernard Grundler Mr. Michael B. Cain Mr. Sasikumar Paravanoor Mrs. Doreen Temaki Mr. Antonius A. Maybir

DATED this 11th day of March, 2013.

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR, **SECRETARY TO CABINET**

Nauru

No. 39

11th March, 2013

- 2 -

Nauru ----

G.N.No. 179/2013

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-2012 **SECTION 4 (1)**

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING RETURNING OFFICER

Pursuant to Clause 4 (1) of the Electoral Act, Cabinet approved the appointment of Mr. Michael B. Cain to act as Returning Officer effective from 11th March 2013 until the return of the substantive Returning Officer Mr. Bernard Grundler.

DATED this 11th day of March, 2013.

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR, SECRETARY TO CABINET

No. 39

11th March, 2013

- 3 -

Nauru ----

G.N. No. 180 / 2013

ELECTROLAL ACT 1965-2012 **SECTIONS 15, (1) & (2)**

PARLIAMENTARY GENERAL ELECTION 6TH APRIL 2013

NOTICE REGADING RELEVANT DATES

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that the following are the relevant dates in respect of the Twenty first Parliament General Election scheduled for Saturday 6th April, 2013.

Date of Issue of Speaker's Writ	-	Friday 8 th March, 2013
Closure of Electoral Rolls	-	Saturday, 12.00 noon 16th March, 2013
Nominations Close	-	Saturday, 12.00 noon 23 rd March, 2013
Last date for Withdrawal of Nominations	-	Saturday, 12.00 noon 30 th March, 2013
Polling Day	-	Saturday, 11am to 6pm 06 th April 2013

According to law, Members of Parliament shall be elected for the respective constituencies as follows:-

- a) two members for Aiwo;
- b) two members for Anibare/Ijuw/Anibare;
- c) two members for Ewa/Anetan;
- d) two members for Boe;
- e) two members for Buada;
- f) three members for Meneng;
- g) four members for Ubenide;
- h) two members for Yaren;

DATED this 11th day of April, Two Thousand and Thirteen.

MICHAEL B. CAIN ACTING RETURNING OFFICER