

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 94 13th June, 2013 Nauru

G.N. No. 443 / 2013

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTERS OF CABINET

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P.

CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET:

- Cabinet Secretariat
- Good Governance
- Government Information Office
- Audit

MINISTER FOR PUBLIC SERVICE:

- Chief Secretary's Department
 - Public Service Administration
 - Human Resource & Labour
 - Registry of Births, Deaths & Marriages
 - Nauru Post & Philately

MINISTER FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & TRADE:

- Department of Foreign Affairs &
 - Trade
 - International Affairs
 - Regional Affairs
 - Trade
 - Protocol
- Nauru Ocean Resources Inc. (NORI)

G.N. No. 443 / 2013 (cont'd)

MINISTER FOR CLIMATE CHANGE

MINISTER FOR POLICE & EMERGENCY SERVICES:

• Nauru Police Force

HON. DAVID ADEANG, M.P.

MINISTER ASSISTING THE PRESIDENT

MINISTER FOR FINANCE & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT:

- Department of Finance
 - Treasury
 - Bureau of Statistics
 - Planning and Aid Division (P.A.D)
 - Nauru Revenue Office (N.R.O)
- Insurance

MINISTER FOR JUSTICE:

- Department of Justice & Border Control
 - Justice
 - Customs
 - Immigration & Passports
 - Quarantine
 - Prison & Correctional Services
- Judiciary & Courts
- National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering & Countering the Financing of Terrorism
- Refugees Status Determination Registry
- Nauru Agency Corporation

G.N. No. 443 / 2013 (cont'd)

MINISTER FOR EIGIGU HOLDINGS CORPORATION:

- Eigigu Headquarters
 - Civic Centre
 - Eigigu Civil Works
 - Meneñ Hotel

MINISTER FOR NAURU AIR CORPORATION

HON. VALDON KAPE DOWIYOGO, M.P.

MINISTER FOR HEALTH:

 Department of Health & Medical Services

MINISTER FOR TRANSPORT:

- Department of Transport
 - Land Transport
 - o Civil Aviation
 - o Maritime Affairs
- Nauru Port Authority
- Nauru Fire & Rescue Services

MINISTER FOR SPORTS:

• Department of Sport

MINISTER FOR FISHERIES:

• Nauru Fisheries & Marine Resources Authority

HON. AARON STEIN COOK, M.P.

MINISTER FOR COMMERCE, INDUSTRY & ENVIRONMENT:

- Department of Commerce, Industry & Environment
 - Commerce & Business Development
 - Food Security, Agriculture & Livestock
 - Tourism
 - Environment
 - Foreign Investment
 - Offshore Registry
 - National Disaster Management
 - Renewable Energy

G.N. No. 443 / 2013 (cont'd)

MINISTER FOR RONPHOS

MINISTER FOR NAURU REHABILITATION CORPORATION

HON. CHARMAINE ERAIDINOMO SCOTTY, M.P.

MINISTER FOR EDUCATION:

- Department of Education
 - Administration
 - C.A.S.E Unit
- Youth Affairs
- Technical & Vocational Training
- Nauru Language Bureau

MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS:

- Department of Home Affairs
 - Women's Affairs
 - Nauruan Culture
 - Lands & Survey
 - Nauru Lands Committee

MINISTER FOR LAND MANAGEMENT:

• Department of Land Management

G.N. No. 443 / 2013 (cont'd)

HON. SHADLOG BERNICKE, M.P.

MINISTER FOR NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST

MINISTER FOR TELECOMMUNICATIONS:

- Department of Information and Communication Technology
- Cenpac
- Nauru Media Bureau

MINISTER FOR NAURU UTILITIES CORPORATION

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE TWELFTH DAY OF JUNE, TWO THOUSAND AND THIRTEEN.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS TWELFTH DAY OF JUNE, TWO THOUSAND AND THIRTEEN.

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P

<u>PRESIDENT</u>

and

<u>CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET</u>