

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 73

21st May, 2014

Nauru

G. N. No. 352 / 2014

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. DAVID ADEANG, MP, ACTING PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTERS OF CABINET

HON. DAVID ADEANG M.P

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET:

- Cabinet Secretariat
- Good Governance
- Government Information Office
- Audit

MINISTER FOR PUBLIC SERVICE:

- Chief Secretary's Department
 - Public Service Administration
 - Human Resource & Labour
 - Registry of Births, Deaths & Marriages

MINISTER FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & TRADE:

- Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade
 - International Affairs
 - Regional Affairs
 - Trade
 - Protocol
- Nauru Ocean Resources Inc. (NORI)

No. 73	21 st May, 2014	Nauru
G. N. No. 352 / 2014 (cont'd)		
	MINISTER FOR CLIMATE CHANGE	
	MINISTER FOR POLICE & EMERGENCY SERVICES: • Nauru Police Force	
HON. CHARMAINE SCOTTY M.P.	MINISTER FOR NAURU UTILITIES CORPORATION	
	MINISTER FOR NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST	
HON. AARON COOK M.P.	 MINISTER FOR TELECOMMUNICATIONS: Department of Information and Communication Technology Cenpac Nauru Media Bureau 	
	MINISTER FOR NAURU FISHERIES	

-2-

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE SUBSTANTIVE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTERS, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECTIVE ON THE TWENTY-FIRST DAY OF MAY TWO THOUSAND AND FOURTEEN UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS TWENTY-FIRST DAY OF MAY, TWO THOUSAND AND FOURTEEN.

HON. DAVID ADEANG, M.P. <u>ACTING PRESIDENT</u> and <u>ACTING CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET</u>