

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 36 19<sup>th</sup> March, 2015 Nauru

G. N. No. 137 / 2015

#### CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

## ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTERS OF CABINET BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

HON. BARON WAQA, MP MINISTER FOR TRANSPORT:

- Department of Transport
  - Land Transport
  - Civil Aviation
  - Maritime Affairs
- Nauru Port Authority
- Nauru Fire & Rescue Services

HON. CHARMAINE SCOTTY, MP MINISTER FOR HEALTH:

• Department of Health & Medical Services

MINISTER FOR SPORTS:

• Department of Sport

HON, DAVID ADEANG, MP MINISTER FOR FISHERIES

• Nauru Fisheries & Marine Resources Authority

MINISTER FOR RONPHOS

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE SUBSTANTIVE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTERS, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE NINETEENTH DAY OF MARCH, TWO THOUSAND AND FIFTEEN UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER, THE HON. VALDON DOWIYOGO, MP.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS NINETEENTH DAY OF MARCH, TWO THOUSAND AND FIFTEEN.

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P.

<u>PRESIDENT</u>
and
CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET

-----

No. 36 19<sup>th</sup> March, 2015 Nauru

G. N. No. 138 / 2015

#### CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

## ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTERS OF CABINET BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

HON. BARON WAQA, MP MINISTER FOR NAURU PHOSPHATE

ROYALTIES TRUST

MINISTER FOR TELECOMMUNICATIONS:

• Department of Information and Communication Technology

Cenpac

• Nauru Media Bureau

HON. DAVID ADEANG, MP MINISTER FOR NAURU

REHABILITATION CORPORATION

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE SUBSTANTIVE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTERS, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE NINETEENTH DAY OF MARCH, TWO THOUSAND AND FIFTEEN UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER, HON. SHADLOG BERNICKE, M.P.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS NINETEENTH DAY OF MARCH. TWO THOUSAND AND FIFTEEN.

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P.

<u>PRESIDENT</u>

and

CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET