

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 47 14th April, 2015 Nauru

G. N. No. 183 / 2015

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTERS OF CABINET

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

HON. BARON WAQA, MP

MINISTER FOR FINANCE & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

- Department of Finance
 - Treasury
 - Bureau of Statistics
 - Planning and Aid Division (P.A.D)
 - Nauru Revenue & Customs Office (N.R.C.O)
 - Warehouse Section
- Insurance

MINISTER FOR NAURU AIR CORPORATION

HON. CHARMAINE SCOTTY, MP

MINISTER FOR JUSTICE:

- Department of Justice & Border Control
 - Justice
 - Immigration and Passports
 - Quarantine
 - Prison and Correction Services
- Judiciary and Courts
- National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering & Countering the Financing of Terrorism
- Refugees Status Determination Registry
- Nauru Agency Corporation

14th April, 2015 No. 47

Nauru

G. N. No. 183 / 2015 (Cont'd)

HON. SHADLOG BERNICKE, MP

MINISTER FOR EIGIGU HOLDINGS CORPORATION:

- Eigigu Headquarters
 - Civic Centre
 - Eigigu Civil Works
 - Meneñ Hotel

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE SUBSTANTIVE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTER, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE THIRTEENTH DAY OF APRIL, TWO THOUSAND AND FIFTEEN UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER, HON. DAVID ADEANG, M.P.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS THIRTEENTH DAY OF APRIL, TWO THOUSAND AND FIFTEEN.

> HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P. **PRESIDENT** and **CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET**