

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 72 29<sup>th</sup> May, 2015 Nauru

G. N. No. 289 / 2015

## PARLIAMENT OF NAURU SELECT COMMITTEE ON LEADERSHIP CODE CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS

It is informed that a Select Committee of the Parliament named 'Select Committee on Leadership Code' has been established by the Parliament at its sitting held on 12<sup>th</sup> May 2015. The Select Committee shall examine the Leadership Code in different jurisdictions and recommend the best practices for Nauru for inclusion in the Bill to be introduced to the Parliament.

The Select Committee consists of the following Members:-

- 1. Hon. Russ Kun M.P. Chairman
- 2. Hon. Tawaki Kam M.P. Deputy Chairman
- 3. Hon. Ranin Akua M.P.
- 4. Hon. Charmaine Scotty M.P.
- 5. Hon. Cyril Buramen M.P.

The Select Committee is desirous seeking submissions from the Members of the Public and interested persons on Nauru for giving their suggestions for establishing a strong Leadership Code. Any person who wishes to place submissions in this regard, he or she may do so in writing to the Secretary to the Select Committee, Mr Sanjeev Sharma at the Committee Secretariat, Parliament House or by email <a href="mailto:infonauruparl@gmail.com">infonauruparl@gmail.com</a> latest by 19<sup>th</sup> June 2015.

All submissions sent in hard format shall be duly signed with name and address etc. Those sending the submissions by email should provide their address and contact details.

In case any person wishes to be a part of the working group as champions to be constituted subsequently or wishes to appear before the Committee through oral evidence, the Committee shall give due consideration to such a request and inform him/her of the decision. Such a request should be forwarded containing the name, age, address, contact details and a write up not exceeding fifty words as to why he/she want to be the champion/moderator for the working group. In case a person wants his submission to be considered confidential, the Committee shall give due consideration to such a request. Any queries in this regard may also be telephonically addressed at 00674-5573133 Ext. 288 or mobile no. 5573373.