

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 123

01st July, 2016

Nauru

G. N. No. 531 / 2016

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS/COUNTING OFFICIALS

(Section 28(3) and 81(2) of ELECTORAL ACT 2016

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 28 (2) and 81 (2) of the Electoral Act 2016, I HEREBY PUBLISH as shown in the Schedule, the names of Scrutineers /Counting Officials for the purpose of the conduct of scrutiny and counting of votes for the General Election to be held on Saturday, 9th July, 2016.

Dated the 30th day June, 2016.

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

SCRUTINEERS/COUNTING OFFICIALS

- 1. Mr. Wayman Harris
- 2. Ms. Christine Depaune
- 3. Mrs. Francine Dekarube
- 4. Mr. Onassis Dame
- 5. Ms. Iris-Rose Agege
- 6. Ms. Surya Vijayakumar
- 7. Ms. Wanita Benjamin
- 8. Ms. Cha-lena Dageago
- 9. Ms. Indira Satto
- 10. Ms. Aime Spanner
- 11. Mrs. Massie Detenamo
- 12. Mrs. Valeni Natano
- 13. Mr. Linus Ika
- 14. Mrs. Chavannah Dowabobo
- 15. Ms. Jacilla Tom
- 16. Mrs. Elizabeth Giouba
- 17. Mr. Isaac Seymour

Gazette Officers

- 1. Mrs. Marilyn Deireragea
- 2. Ms. Rosie Raidi

- 18. Mrs. Noleen Reiyetsi
- 19. Mrs. Nerida Ann Hubert
- 20. Ms. Joanna Scotty

- 21. Mrs. Farrah Demaure
- 22. Mrs. Roxanna Detenamo
- 23. Ms. Ginetta Gideon
- 24. Ms. Natasha Detenamo
- 25. Mr. Raymond Akubor
- 26. Mrs. Tirah Jeremiah
- 27. Mrs. Gillian Itsimaera
- 28. Mrs. Joyce Starr
- 29. Ms. Shere-Lei Apadinauwe
- 30. Mrs. Lana Jeremiah
- 31. Ms. Livanna Spanner
- 32. Mr. Kevin Baui
- 33. Mr. Langar Wharton
- 34. Ms. Possie Jeremiah

Data Entry Team

- 1. Mrs. Della Edward
- 2. Mr. Deaken Temaki
- 3. Mrs. Trixi Thoma
- 4. Mrs. Sharalyn Timothy

01st July, 2016

-2-

G. N. No. 531 / 2016 (Cont'd)

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

DESIGNATION OF MOBILE POLLING STATIONS

(Section 63 (3) of Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 63 (3) of the Electoral Act 2016, I hereby make notification that, under special circumstances, and on good cause being shown, I have designated the places listed in the Schedule to this notice, as Mobile Polling Stations deemed appropriate for the effective conduct of elections for the purpose of giving an opportunity to vote to every voter in line with Section 79 (3)(a) and (b) of the Act.

Dated the 30th day of June, 2016

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

SCHEDULE

Mobile Polling Officials

Presiding Officer - Itumae Detabene Election Official – Lynette Joram **Mobile Polling Station**

Designated Homes

0016

Nauru

01st July, 2016 _____

G. N. No. 531 / 2016 (Cont'd)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND OTHER ELECTION OFFICIALS

(Section 28(3))

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 28 (2) of the Electoral Act 2016, I HEREBY PUBLISH as shown in the Schedule, the names of Presiding Officers and other election officials for the General Election to be held on Saturday, 9th July, 2016.

Dated the 30th of June, 2016.

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

PRESIDING OFFICERS

ELECTION OFFICIALS

District of Aiwo

Felicity Canon

District of Anibare

Rachael Gadaraoa

District of Anabar

Emmaline Caleb

District of Anetan

Rhonda Tatum

District of Buada

Vida Dick

District of Baitsi

Franlene Hiram

District of Boe

Zarina Satto

Lindsey Thoma Sandra Tannang Imelda Denitage

Evaristus Ika Jessa Uepa

Bernard Dagan Migail Dageago

Blueldii Adire **Clifford Simon**

Dedok Clodumar Lindy Bill

Anita Harris Branita Itsimaera

Alexai Star Patience Hiram Justina Akubor

G. N. No. 531 / 2016 (Cont'd)

District of Ijuw

District of Denigomodu

Wanda Joleen Hiram

District of Ewa

Roxy Kepae

District of Ijuw

Christina Aiyunge

District of Meneng

Robert Atago Dabwido

District of Nibok

Brene Karl

District of Uaboe

Leon Adeang

District of Yaren

Andrew Kaierua

Reserved Presiding Officers/Election Officials

Presiding Officer – Annette Iga Election Official - Margo Demingauwe Jamien Dediya Sarah Hubert

Sue Uepa Aimie Namaduk

Maria Wabeiya Sandy Almelia Angabate

Helen Dageago Eirie Menke Jenke Jeremiah Rosetta Detenamo Rosendi Menke

Salome Harris Angelina Itsimaera

Jemma Joram Tricia Detenamo

Serenade Debao Messe Itaia

_____ 01st July, 2016

01st July, 2016

-5-

G. N. No. 531 / 2016 (Cont'd)

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ESTABLISHMENT OF MOBILE POLLING STATIONS

(Section 63 (1) and (2) of Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 63 (1) and (2) of the Electoral Act 2016, I hereby make notification of the establishment of Mobile Polling Stations in Institutions, and other places listed in the Schedule to this notice, which are deemed appropriate for the effective conduct of elections for the purpose of giving an opportunity to vote to every voter who:

is for the time being resident in the hospital, care facility, detention centre or correctional centre in which a booth is situated; and

by reason of illness or infirmity, or, in the case of a woman, by reason of approaching maternity, is unable to attend a polling station to record her vote.

Dated the 30th day of June, 2016.

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER.

SCHEDULE

Mobile Polling Officials

Presiding Officer - Isabella Dageago **Election Official -** Rhema Vorbach

Presiding Officer - Steve Caleb **Election Official** - Jacinta Canon

Institutions

RON Hospital

Correctional Centre

01st July, 2016

Nauru _____

G. N. No. 531 / 2016 (Cont'd)

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

DESIGNATION OF POLLING STATIONS

(Section 62 (b) of Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 62 (b) of the Electoral Act 2016, I hereby make notification that, the places listed in the Schedule to this notice, as the Polling Stations determined by me as Electoral Commissioner, at which the poll is to be taken in each District for the purpose of the General Elections to be held on Saturday 9th July, 2016 from 9:00am to 6:00pm.

Dated the 1st day of July, 2016

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

SCHEDULE

DISTRICT	DESIGNATED POLLING STATION
AIWO	Civic Centre
BOE	Boe Infant School
YAREN	Yaren Infant School
MENENG	Meneng Infant School
ANIBARE	Fisheries Office
IJUW	Polling Shelter between Adar & Susan Keisito Residence
ANABAR	Area next to Ms. J.Olsson Residence
ANETAN	Anetan Infant School
EWA	Arubo Hall (Kayser College)
BAITSI	Polling shelter next to Baitsi Children's Playground
UABOE	Concrete slab next to Angela's Petrol Station
NIBOK	Nibok Infant School
DENIGOMODU	Nauru College
BUADA	Buada Church Hall
