

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 133 11th July, 2016 Nauru

G. N. No. 572 / 2016

RETURN OF THE WRIT FOR A GENERAL ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

To Honourable Speaker of Parliament,

This is to humbly advise that in obedience to the Writ of the 9th day of July, 2016 I have caused an Election on the day appointed by you, to wit, 11th day of July, 2016 on which poll was held in the Constituency of Aiwo in the Republic of Nauru.

I humbly return the said Writ attaching herewith the declaration of the results of the election in the Constituency of Aiwo with the names of candidates who were declared members of the TWENTY- SECOND PARLIAMENT of the Republic.

Given under my hand at Nauru, this 11th day of July, 2016.

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

No. 133 11th July, 2016 Nauru

G. N. No. 573 / 2016

ELECTORAL ACT 2016

GENERAL PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 2016

PURSUANT TO Section 88 of the Electoral Act 2016, I JOSEPH CAIN being duly appointed Electoral Commissioner, DO HEREBY GIVE AND DECLARE, that the result of the General Parliamentary Elections, for the Constituency of Aiwo, held on Monday,11th July 2016 is as follows:

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

CANDIDATES	VALUE OF VOTES CAST
TSITSI, Dantes	291.517
DUBE, Milton	395.567
THOMA, Preston	220.933
COOK, Aaron	391.350
AGIR, Lance	238.067
Formal Votes	673 98%
Informal Votes	12 2%
Total	685 100%

PURSUANT TO Section 88 (a) of the Electoral Act 2016 I, JOSEPH CAIN, DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the 22nd Parliament of the Constituency for Aiwo are:

DUBE MILTON COOK AARON

Dated this eleventh day of July 2016.

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER