

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 39 21st March, 2016 Nauru

G. N. No. 191/2016

ELECTORAL ACT 2016

ELECTORAL (NOTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT) NOTICE NO. 1 OF 2016 S.L NO. 4

- I, Honourable BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P and President acting in accordance with powers vested in me by sections 14 and 24 of the *Electoral Act 2016* hereby notify the public of the following appointments which are to take effect from the date of this notice:
- 1.) Mr. Joseph Cain to the position of Electoral Commissioner; and
- 2.) Mrs Corinne Joram and Mrs Sylvanna Deireragea to the positions of Deputy Electoral Commissioners.

Dated this 21st day of March, 2016.

HON.BARON DIVAVESI WAQA M.P <u>PRESIDENT</u>