

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 05 11th January, 2017 Nauru

G.N. No. 10 / 2017

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING AND ELECTION OFFICIALS

Section 28(1) of the ELECTORAL ACT 2016

PURSUANT to Section 28 (1) of the Electoral Act 2016, I, **JOSEPH CAIN**, Electoral Commissioner, **DO HEREBY** appoint the following Election Officials to be the Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks specifically for the purpose of the conduct of the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Ubenide to be held on Thursday, 19th January, 2017.

ELECTION OFFICIALS

DISTRICT	PRESIDING OFFICER	POLL CLERK	POLLING STATION
Baitsi	Franlene Hiram	Branita Itsimaera Anita Harris	Polling Shelter residence of Mr. Dake
Uaboe	Leon Adeang	Jemma Joram Tricia Detenamo	Polling Shelter next to Angela Station
Nibok	Brene Karl	Salome Harris Felicity Canon	Nibok Infant School
Denigomodu	Wanda Hiram	Jamien Dediya Sarah Hubert	Nauru College

DATED this 11th day of January, Two Thousand and Seventeen.

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER