

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

_____ No. 06

12th January, 2017

Nauru

G.N. No. 11 / 2017

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS/COUNTING OFFICIALS

Section 81(2) of the ELECTORAL ACT 2016

PURSUANT to Section 81(2) of the Electoral Act 2016, I, JOSEPH CAIN, Electoral Commissioner, DO HEREBY appoint the following to be the Scrutineers/Counting officials specifically for the purpose of the conduct of the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Ubenide to be held on Thursday 19th January, 2017.

ELECTION OFFICIALS

SCRUTINEERS/COUNTING OFFICIALS

Emmaline Caleb

Roxanna Detenamo

Indira Satto

Chavannah Dowabobo

Langar Wharton

Raymond Akubor

Natasha Detenamo

Rhema Vorbach

Ginetta Gideon

Annadella Edward

Andy Cain

DATED this 12th day of January, Two Thousand and Seventeen

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

No. 06 12 th January, 2017	Nauru

G.N. No. 12 / 2017

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR MOBILE POLLING STATIONS

Section 28(1) of the ELECTORAL ACT 2016

PURSUANT to Section 28 (1) of the Electoral Act 2016, I, **JOSEPH CAIN**, Electoral Commissioner, **DO HEREBY** appoint the following Election Officials for Mobile Polling Stations to be the Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks specifically for the purpose of the conduct of the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Ubenide to be held on Thursday, 19th January, 2017.

ELECTION OFFICIALS

PRESIDING OFFICER STATION	POLL CLERK	MOBILE POLLING
Itumae Detabene	Jesse Uepa	Correctional & Hospital
Lindy Bill	Angelina Itsimaera	Residences

DATED this 12th day of the month of January, Two Thousand and Seventeen

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER