

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 80 19th May 2017 Nauru

G.N. No. 349/2017

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, **I, DAVID RANIBOK ADEANG MP,** ACTING PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES: -

MINISTER OF CABINET

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

HON. DAVID RANIBOK ADEANG, MP

MINISTER FOR HEALTH:

• Department of Health & Medical Services

MINISTER FOR EDUCATION:

- Department of Education
 - Administration
 - C.A.S.E Unit
- Technical & Vocational Training

HON. SHADLOG BERNICKE, MP

MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS:

- Department of Home Affairs
 - Directorate of Post & Philately Office
 - Directorate of Tourism
 - Directorate of Youth Affairs
 - Directorate of Culture & Language
 - Directorate of Women's Affairs
 - Directorate of Family & Community Services
 - Clean & Green Project
 - Directorate for Child Protection

MINISTER FOR LAND MANAGEMENT

- Department of Land Management
 - Land Management Secretariat
 - Directorate of Lands & Survey
 - Land Registration
 - Survey & Land Boundaries
- Nauru Lands Committee

No. 80 19th May 2017 Nauru

G.N. No. 349 /2017 (Cont'd)

MINISTER FOR RONPHOS

HON. LYN-WANNAN TAWAKI KAM, MP

MINISTER FOR NAURU REHABILITATION CORPORATION

MINISTER FOR NAURU UTILITIES CORPORATION

- Nauru Utilities Corporation
 - Electricity
 - Water
 - Fuel

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE SUBSTANTIVE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTERS, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE NINETEENTH DAY OF MAY, TWO THOUSAND AND SEVENTEEN UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS NINETEENTH DAY OF MAY, TWO THOUSAND AND SEVENTEEN.

HON. DAVID RANIBOK ADEANG, M.P. ACTING PRESIDENT and ACTING CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET