

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 177

30th November, 2018

Nauru

G.N.No. 917/2018

LEGAL VACATION

Pursuant to Section 110 of the Supreme Court Act 2018, I declare that Legal Vacation shall be from 17th December to 11th January 2019.

Dated this 28th day of December, 2018

FILIMONE JITOKO HON. CHIEF JUSTICE

G.N.No.918/2018

RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE EIGIGU SOLUTIONS CORPORATION

It is notified for general information that Cabinet on Tuesday 27 November 2018 has approved the appointment of;

- 1. Mr. Brene Karl to act as Chairman of the Nauru Rehabilitation Corporation effective from Wednesday 28 November 2018 to Sunday 9 December 2018;
- 2. Mr. Benton Seymour to act as CEO of NRC for the same period mentioned above.

Dated this 28th day of November, 2018

BARINA WAQA <u>ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET.</u>

No. 177

30th November, 2018

Nauru

G.N.No. 919/2018

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR COMMERCE INDUSTRY AND ENVIRONMENT

It is notified for general information that on 20^{th} November, 2018 Cabinet pursuant to Article 68(3) of the Constitution of Nauru approved the appointment of Mr. Sasikumar Paravanoor, Secretary to Cabinet to act as Secretary for Commerce Industry and Environment effective from 22^{nd} November – 18^{th} December, 2018 until the return of the substantive Secretary, Mrs. Berilyn Jeremiah.

Dated this 22nd day of November, 2018

BERNARD GRUNDLER CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 920/2018

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR MULTICULTURAL AFFAIRS

It is notified for general information that on 23^{rd} November, 2018 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68(1) (a) of the Constitution of Nauru approved the appointment of Mrs. Annette Cook, Settlement Manager to act as Secretary for Multicultural Affairs effective from $23^{rd} - 25^{th}$ November, 2018 until the return of the substantive Secretary for Multicultural Affairs, Ms. Barina Waqa.

Dated this 27th November, 2018

BERNARD GRUNDLER CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 921/2018

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & TRADE

It is notified for general information that on 23^{rd} November, 2018 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68(1) of the Constitution of Nauru approved the appointment of Mr. Sasikumar Paravanoor to act as Secretary for Foreign Affairs & Trade from $23^{rd} - 30^{th}$ November, 2018 until the return of Secretary for Foreign Affairs, Mr. Michael Aroi.

Dated this 27th day of November, 2018

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 922/2018

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR JUSTICE & BORDER CONTROL

It is notified for general information that on 20th November, 2018 Cabinet pursuant to Article 68(1) of the Constitution of Nauru approved;

- the appointment of Mr. Janmai Jay Udit, Solicitor General to act as Secretary for Justice & Border Control from 5th – 23rd December, 2018;
- 2) Ms. Kerryn Kwan, Principal Legal Drafter will then act as Secretary for Justice & Border Control until the return of the substantive Secretary for Justice & Border Control, Mr. Graham Leung on 11th January 2019.

Dated this 22nd day of November, 2018

BERNARD GRUNDLER CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 923/2018

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR JUSTICE & BORDER CONTROL

It is notified for general information that on 28^{th} November, 2018 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68(1) of the Constitution of Nauru approved the appointment of Mr. Jay Udit, Solicitor General to act as Secretary for Justice & Border Control effective from 26^{th} November – 2^{nd} December, 2018 until the return of the substantive Secretary for Justice & Border Control, Mr. Graham Leung.

Dated this 29th day of November, 2018

BARINA WAQA <u>ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY</u>

G.N.No.924/2018

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR COMMERCE, INDUSTRY AND ENVIRONMENT

It is notified for general information that on 27th November, 2018 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68 (3) of the Constitution of Nauru approved the appointment of Mr. Joel Waqa, Secretary for Telecommunication, Media and ICT to act as Secretary for Commerce, Industry & Environment effective from 28th November, - 9th December, 2018.

Dated this 29th day of November, 2018

BARINA WAQA <u>ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY</u>

No. 177

No. 177

-3-

G.N.No. 925/2018

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

It is notified for general information that on 27^{th} November, 2018 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68(1) of the Constitution of Nauru approves the appointment of Ms. Barina Waqa, Secretary for Multicultural Affairs to act as Chief Secretary effective from 28^{th} November – 2^{nd} December, 2018 until the return of the Chief Secretary, Mr. Bernard Grundler.

Dated this 29th day of November, 2018

BARINA WAQA <u>ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY</u>

G.N.No. 926/2018

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & TRADE

It is notified for general information that on 27^{th} November, 2018 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68 (1) of the Constitution of Nauru approves the appointment of Dr. Maria Gaiyabu, Secretary for Education to act as Secretary for Foreign Affairs & Trade from 28^{th} November – 9^{th} December, 2018 until the return of Secretary for Foreign Affairs, Mr. Michael Aroi.

Dated this 29th day of November, 2018

BARINA WAQA <u>ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY</u>

G.N.No. 927/2018

APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY FOR HOME AFFAIRS

It is notified for general information that on 27^{th} November, 2018 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68(1) of the Constitution of Nauru approves the appointment of Mr. Rayong Itsimaera, Secretary for Health & Medical Services to act as Secretary for Home Affairs from 28^{th} November – 19^{th} December, 2018 until the return of the substantive Secretary for Home Affairs, Mrs. Mary Tebouwa.

Dated this 29th November, 2018

BARINA WAQA ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

No. 177

_____ 30th November, 2018

-4-

Nauru _____

G.N.No. 928/2018

ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY

NAME OF PARTIES:	Collin Kakiouea of Baitsi District and Eredo Temaki of Meneng District.
	Antonius Atuen Maybir of Anetan District and Lucia Deidenang of Boe District.
	Tilanson Ephraim of Boe District and Cindymarie Bagadouwe of Anetan District.
	Michael Notte of Uaboe District and Keriama Quadina of Anabar District.
	Kiera Winti from Kiribati and Clodite Inatio of Ewa District.
	Jacob Deimanu Scotty of Anabar District and Bijiao Baggie Liang from Taiwan.
	Romulus Ika of Anetan District and Adalane Depaune of Buada District.
	Hasely Richard Jesse of Ewa District and Reisia Herman of Boe District.
DATE OF ENGAGEMENT:	4 th September, 2017
	17 th February, 2018
	17 th October, 2018
	22 nd October, 2018
	21 st November, 2018
	24 th November, 2018
	26 th November, 2018
	26 th November, 2018 27 th November, 2018

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P **MINISTER IN CHARGE**