

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.118 22nd July 2019 Nauru

G.N.No. 522/2019

CORRIGENDUM

It is notified for general information that the Gazette No. 117/2019 G.N.No. 521/2019 dated 19th July 2019

DELETE:

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

APPOINTMENT OF WITNESSES IN RESPECT OF APPLICATIONS BY A PERSON TO HAVE HIS OR HER NAME ENTERED ON OR TRANSFERRED TO A ROLL

(Section 43(3)(d) of the Electoral Act 2016)

Pursuant to Section 43(3)(d) of the Election Act 2016 ("the Act), I Joseph Cain, Electoral Commissioner, do hereby appoint the following persons to be witnessing officers in respect of applications made under Section 43(1) of the Act by any person to have his or her name entered on or transferred to a Roll, and in respect of witnessing a statutory declaration made by a person, other than an application, under Section 43(2) of the Act in support of an application made under Section 39 or 41 of the Act, as the case may be:

- 1. Ms. Rebecca Amwano (Auckland)
- 2. Mr. Elkoga Gadabu (Hamilton/TePuku)
- 3. Mr. Cramer Cain (Sydney)
- 4. Mrs. Jarina Adam (Melbourne)
- 5. Ms. Rachel Akibwib (Melbourne)
- 6. Mr. Andrew Pitcher (Brisbane)
- 7. Ms. Maurika Vunipola (Tonga)
- 8. Rev. Roger Mwareow (Kiribati)
- 9. Mr. Gregory Ribauw (FSM)
- 10. Mr. Russell Kun (Majuro)
- 11. Mr. Kaz Cain (Tuvalu)
- 12. Mrs. Sylvanna Deireragea (Solomon Islands)
- 13. Mrs. Elizabeth Tufele (Samoa)

Dated this 19th day of July, 2019

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

No.118 22nd July 2019 Nauru

G.N.No. 522/2019 (Cont'd)

INSERT:

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

APPOINTMENT OF WITNESSES IN RESPECT OF APPLICATIONS FOR REGISTRATION AND PROXY VOTING

(Section 43(3)(d) of the Electoral Act 2016) (Section 5 of Electoral Regulations 2016)

Pursuant to Section 43(3)(d) of the Electoral Act 2016 ("the Act) and Section 5 of the Electoral (Proxy Voting) Regulation 2016, I Joseph Cain, Electoral Commissioner, do hereby appoint the following persons to be witnessing officers in respect of applications made under Section 43(1) of the Act by any person to have his or her name entered on or transferred to a Roll, and in respect of witnessing proxy voting applications made by a person, in support of an application made under Section 4 of the Electoral (Proxy Voting) Regulations 2016, as the case may be:

- 1. Ms. Rebecca Amwano (Auckland)
- 2. Mr. Elkoga Gadabu (Hamilton/TePuku)
- 3. Mr. Cramer Cain (Sydney)
- 4. Mrs. Jarina Adam (Melbourne)
- 5. Ms. Rachel Akibwib (Melbourne)
- 6. Mr. Andrew Pitcher (Brisbane)
- 7. Ms. Maurika Vunipola (Tonga)
- 8. Rev. Roger Mwareow (Kiribati)
- 9. Mr. Gregory Ribauw (FSM)
- 10. Mr. Russell Kun (Majuro)
- 11. Mr. Kaz Cain (Tuvalu)
- 12. Mrs. Sylvanna Deireragea (Solomon Islands)
- 13. Mrs. Elizabeth Tufele (Samoa)

Dated this 19th day of July, 2019

JOSEPH CAIN
ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER