

### REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.141 13<sup>th</sup>August 2019 Nauru

G.N.No. 587 /2019

# **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

# ESTABLISHMENT OF MOBILE POLLING STATIONS (Section 63 of Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 63 of the Electoral Act 2016, I hereby make notification of the establishment of Mobile Polling Stations in Institutions, and other places listed in the Schedule to this notice, which are deemed appropriate for the effective conduct of the General Election for the purpose of giving an opportunity to vote to every voter who:

- (a) is for the time being resident in the hospital, care facility, detention centre or correctional centre in which a booth is situated; and
- (b) are for the time being resident in their own homes or other places and not in any of the institutions; and
- (c) are of sound mind and have expressed a willingness to vote, by reason of illness or infirmity, or, in the case of a woman, by reason of approaching maternity, is unable to attend a polling station to record her vote.

Dated 12<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2019

## JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

**SCHEDULE** 

**Mobile Polling Station** Hospitals

Correctional Institution

Residence(s)

Others

No.141 13<sup>th</sup> August 2019 Nauru

G.N.No. 588 /2019

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **EARLY VOTING**

(Section 78 (a) 6 of the Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 78 (a) 6 of the Electoral Act 2016, I hereby make notification that, early voting will take place in Aiwo Civic Center, next to the NEC office.

It will open at 12pm on Thursday, 15th August 2019 and close at 5pm Friday, 23<sup>rd</sup> August 2019. Operating hours will be from 9am to 5pm.

It will open from 9am to 12pm Saturday, 17<sup>th</sup> August and close on Sunday, 18<sup>th</sup> August 2019.

Dated this 13<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2019

# JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

G.N.No. 589/2019

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **DESIGNATION OF POLLING STATIONS**

(Section 62 (b) of Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 62 (b) of the Electoral Act 2016, I hereby make notification that, the places listed in the Schedule to this notice, as the Polling Stations determined by me as Electoral Commissioner, at which the poll is to be taken in each District for the purpose of the General Elections to be held on Saturday, 24<sup>th</sup> of August 2019 from 9:00am to 6:00pm.

Dated this 13<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2019

# JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

#### **SCHEDULE**

DISTRICT DESIGNATED POLLING STATION

AIWO Centennial Hall

BOE Boe Infant School

YAREN Yaren Primary School

MENENG Meneng Infant School

-5-			
No.141		13 <sup>th</sup> August 2019	Nauru
G.N.No. 589	9 /2019 (Cont'd)		
	ANIBARE	Nauru Fish Market – NFMRA area	
	IJUW	Open shelter next to Susan Keitsito's residence	
	ANABAR	Open shelter next to Olsson's residence	
	ANETAN	Anetan Infant School	
	EWA	Kayser College	
	BAITI	Beduwo old petrol station	
	UABOE	Open shelter next to Nauru Land Committee	
	NIBOK	Nibok Infant School	
	DENIG	Nauru College	

Buada Chapel

BUADA