

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.175 17th September 2019 Nauru

G.N.No. 706/2019

PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 2016 SECTION 11

CREATION OF DEPARTMENTS

Pursuant to the powers in that behalf vested in me, under Section 11 of the Public Service Act 2016, **I, LIONEL ROUWEN AINGIMEA, M.P**, President and Minister responsible for the Public Service, do hereby create the following department under the Office of the President with effect from Saturday 14th September 2019:

- 1. Department of Presidency
- 2. Department of Ministerial

Chief of Staff and Secretary to Cabinet will be the Head of above Departments respectively and will be directly reporting to President.

Dated this 17th day of September, 2019.

H.E. LIONEL ROUWEN AINGIMEA, M.P PRESIDENT AND MINISTER RESPONSIBLE FOR PUBLIC SERVICE No.175 17th September 2019 Nauru

G.N.No. 707/2019

PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 2016 SECTION 11

CREATION OF DEPARTMENTS

Pursuant to the powers in that behalf vested in me, under Section 11 of the Public Service Act 2016, I, Lionel Rouwen Aingimea, M.P, President and Minister responsible for the Public Service, do hereby create the following department with effect from Saturday 14th September 2019:

- 1. Department of Information, Communication & Technology (ICT)
- 2. Department of Media

Dated this 16th day of September 2019.

HON. LIONEL ROUWEN AINGIMEA M.P PRESIDENT AND MINISTER RESPONSIBLE FOR PUBLIC SERVICE

G.N No. 708/2019

APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY FOR INFORMATION COMMUNICATION AND TECHNOLOGY

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting on Saturday 14th September 2019, considers and approve the following:

- 1. The revocation of the appointment of Mr. Joel Waga as Secretary for Telecommunications and Media;
- 2. Pursuant to Article 68 (3) of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet appoint Mr. Geoffrey Harris as Secretary for Information, Communication & Technology; and
- 3. Direct Chief Secretary to publish the appointments in the Gazette and provide all assistance and briefing to the Secretary for Information, Communication & Technology, Mr. Geoffrey Harris.

Dated this 17th September, 2019.

BERNARD GRUNDLER CHIEF SECRETARY

No.175 17th September 2019 Nauru

G.N No. 709/2019

APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY FOR MEDIA

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Saturday 14th September 2019, considers and approve the following:

- 1. Pursuant to Article 68 (3) of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet appoint Mr. Joel Waqa as Secretary for Media with immediate effect; and
- 2. Direct Chief Secretary to publish the appointment in the Gazette and provide all assistance and briefing to the Secretary for Media, Mr. Joel Waqa.

Dated this 17th September, 2019.

BERNARD GRUNDLER CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N No. 710/2019

RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE NAURU NATIONAL COMMISSION FOR UNESCO

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Saturday 14th September 2019, approved the following:

- 1. Revoked the appointment of the following Members of the Nauru National Commission for Unesco with immediate effect:
 - 1. Hon. Charmaine Scotty, M.P.
 - 2. Mrs. Jerielyn Teleni
 - 3. Mrs. Sharon Buraman
 - 4. Mrs. Mary Tebouwa
 - 5. Mrs Pancy Starr
 - 6. Mrs. Tara Detogia
 - 7. Ms. Petlisa Jacob
 - 8. Ms. Zarina Togagae

- Chairperson
- Member National Commission Secretariat
- Member Secretariat
- Member Culture Sector
- Member Culture Sector
- Member Human and Social Science
- Member- Natural Science Sector
- Member- Communication and Information
- 2. Appointed the following as Members of the Nauru National Commission for Unesco with immediate effect:
 - 1. Chairperson
 - 2. Member- National Commission Secretariat
 - 3. Member- Education
 - 4. Member Secretariat
 - 5. Member- Culture Sector
 - 6. Member- Culture Sector
 - 7. Member- Human and Social Science
 - 8. Member- Natural Science Sector

- Hon. Richard-Hyde Menke, M.P
- Mrs. Jerielyn Teleni
- Mrs. Lisa Karl
- Mrs.Nerida-Ann Hubert
- Mrs. Tina Debao
- Ms. Rachel Gadaraoa
- Mrs. Sue chen Apadinuwe
- Mr. Brian Starr

No.175	17 th September 2019	Nauru

G.N No. 710/2019 (Cont'd)

9. Member – Communication and Information

- Mrs. Rowanna Deiranauw

10. Member-Social & Human Science & Youth

- Mr. Kahiko Harris

Dated this 19th day of September 2019.

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N No. 711/2019

EXPATRIATE MONITORING COMMITTEE

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Tuesday 17th September 2019, approved the following:

1. Revoked the appointment of the following Members of the Expatriate Monitoring Committee with immediate effect:

1. Chairman - Hon. Milton Dube, M.P 2. Vice-Chairman - Mr. Bernard Grundler Member - Mr. Peter Jacob 3. Member 4. - Mr. Mike Aroi 5. Member - Mrs. Jerielyn Teleni Member - Mr. Andy Cain 6.

2. Abolished the Expatriate Monitoring Committee with immediate effect.

Dated this 17th day of September 2019.

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N No. 712/2019

APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY FOR TRANSPORT

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Tuesday 17th September 2019, approved the following:

- 1. Revoked the appointment of Mr. Lesi Olsson as Secretary for Transport with immediate effect;
- 2. Pursuant to Article 68(3) of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet appoint Mr. Nodel Marcus Neneiya as substantive Secretary for Transport with immediate effect;
- 3. Mr. Lesi Olsson to continue as Secretary for Infrastructure without any change in salary; and

No.175 17th September 2019 Nauru

G.N No. 712/2019 (Cont'd)

4. Direct Chief Secretary to publish the appointment in the Gazette and provide all assistance to the new Secretary for Transport and to advise Mr. Olsson.

Dated this 17th day of September, 2019.

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR SECRETARY TO CABINET