

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.83 21st May 2019 Nauru

G.N.No.327/2019

NAURU PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 2016 SECTION 16(1) (b)

CREATION, ABOLITION, CLASSIFICATION & ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS OF POSITIONS

ABOLISHMENT OF DIRECTORATE OF TOURISM

Pursuant to the powers in that behalf vested in me, under Section 16(1) (b) of the Public Service Act 2016, I, Baron Divavesi Waqa, MP, President and Minister responsible for the Public Service, do hereby with effect from 13th May 2019 abolish Directorate of Tourism as government department.

Abolishment of Established Positions:-

| Designation | Salary Range | No. of Position |
|-------------------------|---------------------|-----------------|
| Director of Tourism | \$15, 363 per annum | 1 |
| Development Officer | \$10,586 per annum | 1 |
| Project Officer | \$ 9,244 per annum | 1 |
| Marketing Officer | \$ 8,312 per annum | 1 |
| Higher Clerical Officer | \$ 7,063 per annum | 1 |

Dated this 16th day of May 2019.

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P,
PRESIDENT AND MINISTER RESPONSIBLE FOR PUBLIC SERVICE

No.83 21st May 2019 Nauru

G.N.No.328/2019

RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF EIGIGU SOLUTION CORPORATION

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Monday 13 May 2019 approved;

- 1. The revocation of interim appointment of the following Directors with immediate effect.
 - 1. Mrs. Pansy Starr
 - 2. Mr. Andy Cain
 - 3.
- 2. The appointment of the following persons as Directors of Eigigu Solutions Corporation with immediate effect.
 - 1. Mr. Damien Kakiber Adeang
 - 2. Mr. Geofrey Harris

Dated this 14th day of May 2019.

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR, <u>SECRETARY TO CABINET</u>

G.N.No.329/2019

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR COMMERCE INDUSTRY AND ENVIRONMENT

It is notified for general information that on 9^{th} May, 2019 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68 of the Constitution of Nauru approved the appointment of Mr. Sasikumar Paravanoor, Secretary to Cabinet to act as Secretary for Commerce, Industry and Environment effective from $10^{th} - 17^{th}$ May, 2019 until the return of the substantive Secretary for Commerce, Industry and Environment, Mrs Berilyn Jeremiah.

Dated this 13th day of May, 2019

BERNARD GRUNDLER CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No.330/2019

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & TRADE

It is notified for general information that on 9^{th} May, 2019 Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68, of the Constitution of Nauru approved the appointment of Mr Sasikumar Paravanoor to act as Secretary for Foreign Affairs & Trade from $13^{th} - 17^{th}$ May, 2019, until the return of the substantive Secretary for Foreign Affairs, Mr Michael Aroi.

Dated this 15th day of May, 2019

BERNARD GRUNDLER CHIEF SECRETARY

No.83 21st May 2019 Nauru

G.N.No.331/2019

APPOINTMENT OF EX-OFFICIO DIRECTOR OF NAURU REHABILITATION CORPORATION

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Friday 10 May 2019, considers and approve:

- 1. The revocation of appointment of Mr. Martin Hunt as Director (Ex-Officio) of Nauru Rehabilitation Corporation with effect from Monday 22nd April 2019;
- 2. The appointment of Ms. Novena Itsimaera as Director (Ex-Officio) of Nauru Rehabilitation Corporation with immediate effect from Monday 22nd April 2019

Dated this 15th day of May, 2019

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR, SECRETARY TO CABINET.

G.N.No.332/2019

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR NAURU (RPC) CORPORATION

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Monday 13 May 2019, considers and approve:

- The revocation of appointment of Mr. Martin Hunt as Director of Nauru (RPC) Corporation with effect from Monday 22nd April 2019;
- 2. The appointment of Ms. Novena Itsimaera as Director of the Nauru (RPC) Corporation with immediate effect.

Dated this 15th day of May 2019

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR, SECRETARY TO CABINET -----

No.83 21st May 2019 Nauru

G.N.No.333/2019

ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY

NAME OF PARTIES: Joshua Rykers of Aiwo District and

Melca Angel Capelle of Buada District

Cain Tom of Anibare District and Aneasi Amsia from Solomon Island

Gatala Lasalo from Tuvalu Island and Fakaperea Tafaka from Solomon Island

Joshua Igii from Solomon Island and Casurina Kam of Meneng District

Payton Agiangang of Denig District and

Glorious Agigo of Boe District

Garuba Degia of Anetan District and

Rosemary Garabwan of Denigomodu District

Kaison Mwawurin Tatum of Meneng District and Jemima Jesma-Rose Agir of Buada District

DATE OF ENGAGEMENT: 25th March, 2019

12th April, 2019 20th April, 2019 27th April, 2019 5th May, 2019 21st May, 2019 23rd June, 2019

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA M.P <u>MINISTER IN CHARGE</u>

NAME OF PARTIES: Lucky Deireragea of Nibok District and

Evanna Karl of Boe District

DATE OF ENGAGEMENT: 18th May 2019

HON. DAVID RANIBOK ADEANG M.P <u>ACTING MINISTER IN CHARGE</u>