

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.84 23<sup>rd</sup> May 2019 Nauru

G.N.No.333/2019

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### NAMES OF CANDIDATES NOMINATED

(Section 62 of the Electoral Act 2016)

PURSUANT to Section 62 of the Electoral Act 2016, I, JOSEPH CAIN, Electoral Commissioner DO HEREBY publish the names of candidates nominated for the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Anabar to be held on Thursday, 30<sup>th</sup> May 2019.

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of May 2019.

# JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

#### **SCHEDULE**

SCHEDULE	
NAME OF CANDIDATES	NOMINATED BY
DEIYE Pyon	Joan Scotty Deraoadi Deiye
AGIGO Marita Akua	Prospina Stephen Preston Akua
SCOTTY Ludwig Derangadage	Christina Olsson Aquilanze Olsson
AGEGE Dawson	Kanute Dillon Edward Rink Akua
OLSSON Johnny-Young	Janice Cecil Novena Griselda Olsson
BOP Jeb Nobob Eric	Rosemary Peters Gavin Deireragea
MENKE Corey Milton	David Eongen Iree Rodiben
DUBURIYA Transom	Rex Agadio Edouwe Duburiya
JORAM Damien	Hercules Kamoriki

Chrishem Olsson

No.84 23<sup>rd</sup> May 2019 Nauru

G.N.No.334/2019

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### ORDER OF CANDIDATES ON THE BALLOT PAPER

(Section 64 of Electoral Act 2016)

I HEREBY publish as shown in the Schedule below, the order of candidates on the ballot paper for the coming Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Anabar which was determined in accordance with section 64 of the Electoral Act 2016.

## **SCHEDULE**

# **CANDIDATES IN BALLOT ORDER**

**DEIYE Pyon** 

AGIGO Marita Akua

SCOTTY Ludwig Derangadage

**AGEGE Dawson** 

**OLSSON Johnny-Young** 

**BOP Jeb Nobob Eric** 

**MENKE Corey Milton** 

**DUBURIYA** Transom

JORAM Damien

Dated this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of May, 2019

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

No.84 23<sup>rd</sup> May 2019 Nauru

G.N.No.335/2019

## **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### DESIGNATION OF POLLING STATIONS

(Section 62 (b) of Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 62 (b) of the Electoral Act 2016, I hereby make notification that, the places listed in the Schedule to this notice, as the Polling Stations determined by me as Electoral Commissioner, at which the poll is to be taken in each District for the purpose of the General Elections to be held on Thursday 30<sup>th</sup> of May, 2019 from 9:00am to 6:00pm.

Dated the 23<sup>rd</sup> day of May, 2019

**ANIBARE** 

# JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

#### **SCHEDULE**

Nauru Fish Market - NFMRA area

DISTRICT	DESIGNATED POLLING STATION

IJUW Open shelter next to Susan Keitsito's residence

ANABAR Open shelter next to Olsson's residence