

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.86

28th May 2019

Nauru

G.N.No.338/2019

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING AND ELECTION OFFICIALS

Section 28(1) of the Electoral Act 2016

PURSUANT to Section 28(1) of the Electoral Act 2016, I, JOSEPH CAIN Electoral Commissioner, DO HEREBY appoint the following Election Officials to be the Presiding Officers and other election officials specifically for the purpose of the conduct of the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Anabar to be held on Thursday, 30th May 2019.

ELECTION OFFICIALS

DISTRICT	OFFICIAL	ROLE	POLLING STATION
Anabar	Vida Dick	Presiding Officer	Open shelter next to Olsson's residence
	Irene Waidabu	Issuing Officer	
	Olympia Harris	Inking Officer	
	Connie Thoma	Ballot Box Guard	
	Jason Kun	Queue Controller	
Ijuw	Gad Demaunga	Presiding Officer	Open shelter next to Susan's residence
	Christina Aiyunge	Issuing Officer	
	Wenette Deiye	Inking Officer	
	Margo	Ballot Box Guard	
	Demingauwe		
	Itumae Detabene	Queue Controller	
A : 1	Eslisiter Comercia	Dural dina Officera	Never Eat Maded (NEMDA and)
Anibare	Felicity Canon	Presiding Officer	Nauru Fish Market (NFMRA area)
	Alpha Gwein Jose	Issuing Officer	
	Dasher Ika	Inking Officer	
	Annalina Solomon	Ballot Box Guard	
	Cronisa Baguga	Queue Controller	
Other Election	Daniel Hinchcliff	UNDP Technical	
Officials		Advisor	
	Jennifer Harris	UNDP TA Assistant	
	Two (2)	Gazette officers	

Dated this 27th day of May, 2019

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

No.86

28th May 2019

-2-

Nauru

G.N.No.339/2019

<u>APPOINTMENT OF ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR MOBILE POLLING STATIONS</u> <u>Section 28(1) of the Electoral Act 2016</u>

PURSUANT to Section 28(1) of the Electoral Act 2016, I, JOSEPH CAIN Electoral Commissioner, DO HEREBY appoint the following Election Officials to be the Presiding Officers and other election officials specifically for the purpose of the conduct of the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Anabar to be held on Thursday, 30th May 2019.

ELECTION OFFICIALS

PRESIDING OFFICER

ELECTION OFFICIAL

Cindy Pulvera

MOBILE POLLING

Hospital Correctional Centre Residences

Dated this 28th day of May, 2019

Migail Dageago

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

G.N.No.340/2019

APPOINTMENT OF COUNTING OFFICIALS

Section 81(2) of the Electoral Act 2016

PURSUANT to Section 81(2) of the Electoral Act 2016, I JOSEPH CAIN, Electoral Commissioner, DO HEREBY appoint the following to be the Counting Officials and other election officials specifically for the purpose of the conduct of Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Anabar to be held on Thursday, 30th May 2019.

ELECTION OFFICIALS

COUNTING OFFICIALS

Emmaline Caleb Raymond Akubor Chavannah Dowabobo Noleen Reivetsi Livanna Satto Justina Akubor Wanita Benjamin Natasha Detenamo Roxanna Detenamo Indira Satto Aime Spanner Bernard Amwano Elvira Hubert Kaz Cain Christine Reivetsi Itumae Detabene

Other Election officials

Daniel Hinchcliff - UNDP Technical Advisor Jennifer Harris – UNDP TA Assistant Two (2) Gazette officers

Dated this 28th day of May 2019

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER