

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 148 27th July, 2020 Nauru

G.N.No. 485/2020

INTERNATIONAL SEABED MINERALS ACT 2015

Appointment of Members of the Nauru Seabed Minerals Authority

Pursuant to section 8(1) of the International Seabed Minerals Act 2015, it is hereby advised that the Nauru Seabed Minerals Authority ("the Authority") shall comprise the following members:

- (a) Mrs. Camilla Solomon Acting Secretary for Foreign Affairs and Trade, *Chairperson*;
- (b) Mr. Sasikumar Paravanoor– Acting Chief Secretary, Member;
- (c) Mr. Jay Udit Secretary for Justice & Border Control, *Member*;
- (d) Mrs. Berilyn Jeremiah Secretary for Commerce, Industry & Environment, Member; and,
- (e) Mr. Sasikumar Paravanoor– Secretary for Cabinet, *Member* & Secretary for the Authority.

The appointment of Members of the Authority is effective from 27th July 2020.

H.E. HON.LIONEL ROUWEN AINGINEA, M.P. <u>PRESIDENT</u>