

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 128 23rd August, 2021 Nauru

G.N.No. 568/2021

NATIONAL DISASTER RISK MANAGEMENT ACT 2016

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS

Order No. 03/2021 Effective 20th AUGUST 2021

PURSUANT to the powers vested in me under the *National Disaster Risk Management Act 2016*, **I, Hon. Lionel Rouwen Aingimea, M.P.,** Minister for National Emergency Service, do hereby **ORDER** that:

- (1) A person travelling to Nauru is required to spend a minimum of fourteen (14) days in any of the following countries or territories prior to travelling to Nauru:
 - (a) Queensland;
 - (b) South Australia;
 - (c) Tasmania;
 - (d) Western Australia;
 - (e) Cook Islands;
 - (f) Kiribati;
 - (g) Marshall Islands;
 - (h) Micronesia (Federated States);
 - (i) New Caledonia;

- (i) New Zealand;
- (k) Niue;
- (l) Palau;
- (m) Samoa;
- (n) Solomon Islands;
- (o) Taiwan;
- (p) Tonga
- (q) Tuvalu; and
- (r) Vanuatu
- (2) For the avoidance of doubt and until further notice, no person shall travel to Nauru, if within the 14 days prior to travel, the person has spent any time or transited through:
 - (a) Fiji;
 - (b) Papua New Guinea; and
 - (c) any of the following States or Territories of Australia;
 - a. Australian Capital Territory;
 - b. New South Wales:
 - c. Northern Territory; and
 - d. Victoria.

Dated this 20th day of August, 2021

HON. LIONEL ROUWEN AINGIMEA, M.P

<u>PRESIDENT</u>

AND MINISTER FOR NATIONAL EMERGENCY SERVICES