

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 162 19th October, 2021 Nauru

G.N.No. 722/2021

ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT AND CLIMATE CHANGE ACT 2020

APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORISED OFFICERS

PURSUANT to the powers vested in me under Section 8 of the *Environmental Management and Climate Change Act* 2020, I hereby appoint the following persons to be authorised officers for the purposes of the Act:

1.	Bryan Star	-	Department of Commerce, Industry and Environment
2.	Grace Garabwan	-	Department of Commerce, Industry and Environment
3.	Lena Porte	-	Department of Commerce, Industry and Environment
4.	Kathy Denitage	-	Department of Commerce, Industry and Environment
5.	Captain Scotty	-	Department of Commerce, Industry and Environment
6.	John-Roser Bailey	-	Department of Climate Change and National Resilience
7.	David A. Jnr Adeang	-	Department of Finance [Customs]
8.	Bless Dabuae	-	Department of Finance [Customs]
9.	Jacob Scotty	-	Department of Finance [Customs]
10.	Chantel Adeang	-	Department of Finance [Customs]
11.	Rebella Raidinen	-	Department of Finance [Customs]
12.	Johndale Akibwib	-	Department of Health and Medical Services [Public Health]
13.	Yukio Peter	-	Department of Health and Medical Services [Public Health]
14.	Hyden Duburiya	-	Department of Health and Medical Services [Public Health]
15.	Rubena Andrews	-	Department of Health and Medical Services [Public Health]
16.	Amy Tsitsi	-	Department of Justice and Border Control [Quarantine]
17.	Sheba Hubert	-	Department of Justice and Border Control [Quarantine]
18.	Zacharias Detenamo	-	Department of Justice and Border Control [Quarantine]
19.	Chamrock Agir	-	Department of Justice and Border Control [Quarantine]
20.	Link Uera	-	Department of Justice and Border Control [Quarantine]

DATED this 18th day of October 2021.

HON. RENNIER GADABU, M.P. MINISTER FOR COMMERCE, INDUSTRY AND ENVIRONMENT