

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 181 5th November, 2021 Nauru

G.N.No. 799/2021

RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE NAURU TOURISM CORPORATION BOARD

It is notified for general information that on Thursday, 4th November 2021, Cabinet has approved of the following:

- 1) Accept the resignation of Executive Chairman, Mr. Bernard Grundler with effect from 14th October 2021.
- 2) To revoke the appointment of following Directors of the Nauru Tourism Corporation with immediate effect:

1.	Director (Nauru Airline Rep)	Mrs. Lara Daniel
2.	Director (Private Sector Rep)	Ms. Tayla Bond
3.	Director (Menen Hotel Rep)	Mrs. Juliana Pitcher
4.	Director (Community Rep)	Ms. Jacobean Olsson
5.	Ex Officio Director-Secretary CIE or nominee	Mrs. Berilyn Jeremiah

3) Pursuant to Section 11 of the Nauru Tourism Corporation Act 2019, approves the appointment of the following persons to be the Directors of the Board of the Nauru Tourism Corporation with immediate effect for another period of 2 years:

1.	Director (Menen Hotel Rep)	Mrs. Juliana Pitcher
2.	Director (Community Rep)	Ms. Jacobean Olsson
3.	Director (Nauru Airline Rep)	Mrs. Daskia Alona
4.	Director (Private Sector)	Ms. Gem Dowiyogo
5.	Ex Officio Director	Mrs. Lara Daniel
6.	Ex Officio Director	Ms. Berilyn Jeremiah
7.	Ex Officio Director	Mr. Mahlon Brechtefeld

- 4) Approve and appoint Mrs. Juliana Pitcher as Ad interim Chairman to oversee the day-to-day work of the Tourism Corporation until a substantive appointment made by Cabinet.
- 5) Pursuant to Section 23 of the Nauru Tourism Corporation Act 2019 approves Ms. Jacobean Olsson as Chief Executive Officer and Secretary to the Board of the Nauru Tourism Corporation with immediate effect.

DATED this 4th day of November, 2021.

SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR SECRETARY TO CABINET