

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 221 30<sup>th</sup> August, 2022 Nauru

G.N.No. 855/2022

### APPOINTMENT OF ACTING REGISTRAR OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

It is notified for general information that pursuant to Section 24 of the *Electoral Act 2016*, the Cabinet at its meeting held on Wednesday 24<sup>th</sup> August 2022 has approved the appointment of Ms. Kerryn Kwan as Acting Registrar of the Electoral Commission with effect from Monday, 22<sup>nd</sup> August 2022 until 31<sup>st</sup> October 2022.

DATED this 30<sup>th</sup> day of August, Two Thousand and Twenty-Two.

# SASIKUMAR PARAVANOOR SECRETARY TO CABINET

G.N.No. 856/2022

# ELECTORAL ACT 2016 ERRATUM

In the notice published in Gazette No. 216/2022 of 29<sup>th</sup> August 2022, page 4 row 37 column 4 under Transfer of Registration:

Column 4 – the word "Uaboe" is substituted with "Yaren". The notice corrects that error; and

The gazettal date remains 29<sup>th</sup> August, 2022.

Date: Tuesday, 30 August 2022

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

Sylvanna Deireragea Electoral Commissioner Corinne Joram Electoral Commissioner Cronisa Baguga Electoral Commissioner