## TOWN BOUNDARIES ORDINANCE 1924-1927. (1)

## An Ordinance to provide for the Declaration of Town Boundaries.

 $\mathbf{B}^{\mathrm{E}}$  it ordained by the Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, with the advice of the Federal Executive Council, in pursuance of the powers conferred by the New Guinea Act 1920. as follows :----

1. This Ordinance may be cited as the Town Boundaries Ordin- short title. ance 1924-1927.<sup>(1)</sup>

Amended by No. 3 of 1934, s. 50.

Definition. Amended by No. 33 of 1927,

2. In any Ordinance, unless the contrary intention appears-"Town" includes the towns of Rabaul, Kokopo, Kavieng, Madang, Morobe and Kieta and such other place as the Administrator s. 2. declares by notice<sup>(2)</sup> published in the New Guinea Gazette to be a town.

3. The Administrator may, by notice<sup>(3)</sup> published in the New Power of Guinea Gazette, declare any place in the Territory to be a town to declare and set forth and declare the boundaries of any town in the town boundaries. Territory.

Administrator

(1) The Town Boundaries Ordinance 1924-1927 comprises the Town Boundaries Ordinance 1924, as amended by the other Ordinance referred to in the following Table:

Short title, number and year.	Date on which made by GovGen. in Council.	Date on which noti- fied in Cwlth. Gaz.	Date on which took effect.
Town Boundaries Ordin- ance 1924 (No. 3 of 1924)	24.1.1924	24.1.1924	24.1.1924 (Owlth. Gaz. of 24.1.1924)
Town Boundaries Ordin- ance 1927 (No. 33 of 1927)	19.10.1927	20.10.1927	20.10.1927 (Cwlth. Gaz. of 20.10.1927)

ORDINANCES MADE BY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL.

(2) The Administrator has declared the following additional places to be "towns" within the meaning of the Ordinance: Altape, Lae, Lorengau, Namatanai, Salamaua, Wau and Wewak. See the Table of notices printed on p. 4486.

(3) A Table containing particulars of notices made pursuant to Section 3 is printed on p. 4486, and the notices are printed immediately after the Table.

4485