

No. of 2012.

Organic Law on National and Local-Level Government Elections (Amendment No.3)

Law 2012.

Certified on : 17:05.2017



## Organic Law on National and Local-Level Government Elections (Amendment No. 3) Law 2012.

## ARRANGEMENT OF SECTION.

Open Electorates (Amendment of Section 35).



# Organic Law on National and Local-Level Government Elections (Amendment No. 3) Law 2012.

Being a Law to alter the *Organic Law on National and Local-Level Government Elections*, to provide for open electorates and for other related purposes,

MADE by the National Parliament and deemed to have come into operation immediately after the coming into operation of Section 6 of the *Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections (Amendment No. 1) Law* 2002.

#### OPEN ELECTORATES (AMENDMENT OF SECTION 35).

Section 35 of the Principal Law is amended in Subsection (1) by repealing the figure "110" and replacing it with the following:-

"89"

I hereby certify that the above is a fair print of the *Organic Law on National and Local-level Government Elections (Amendment No. 3) Law* which has been made by the National Parliament.

Clerk of the National Parliament.

## Organic Law on National and Local-Level Government Elections (Amendment No.3)

#### Constitution.

### CERTIFICATE UNDER SECTION 14.

I, JEFFERY NAPE, Speaker of the National Parliament, hereby certify that the requirements of Section 14(1), (2) and (3) of the *Constitution* were complied with in respect of the *Organic Law on National and Local-Level Government Elections (Amendment No.3) Law 2012* and that the law was made by the National Parliament as follows:-

- (a) the first vote was taken on 22 February 2012 when the number of seats in the National Parliament was 109 and those voting for the proposal were 79 and none voted against the proposal; and
- (b) the second vote was taken on 25 April 2012 when the number of seats in the National Parliament was 109 and those voting for the proposal were 77 and none voted against the proposal.

Speaker of the National Parliament.