No. 35 of 2007.

Rationalization of the Public Service (2008 Budget Amendment) Act 2007.

Certified on : 11/0.3/08



No. of 2007.

Rationalization of the Public Service (2008 Budget Amendment) Act 2007.

ARRANGEMENT OF SECTION.

Amendment of Schedule.



No. of 2007.

AN ACT

entitled

Rationalization of the Public Service (2008 Budget Amendment) Act 2007,

Being an Act to amend the Rationalization of the Public Service Act 1995,

MADE by the National Parliament to be taken to have come into effect on 1 January 2003.

AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULE.

The Schedule to the Principal Act is amended:-

(a) by repealing the words and numbers "Section 4(1) – Redundancy period 1 April 1995 to 31 December 2002" and replacing it with the following:-

"Section 4(1) – Redundancy Period 1 January 2003 to 31 December 2008"; and

- (b) by adding the following new paragraphs:-
 - "(d) where payment is received between 1 January 2003 and 31 December 2005.

Annual Public Service Salary Level Applicable Tax Rate

nil

15%; and

0 to 6,000 kina 6,001 kina and above

Rationalization of the Public Service (2008 Budget Amendment)

"(e) where payment is received between 1 January 2006 and 31 December 2006.

Annual Public Service Salary Level Applicable Tax Rate

0 to 6,300 kina

nil

6,301 kina and above

15%; and

"(f) where payment is received between 1 January 2007 and 31 December 2007.

Annual Public Service Salary Level Applicable Tax Rate

0 to 6,600 kina

nil

6,601 kina and above

15%; and

"(g) where payment is received between 1 January 2008 and 31 December 2008.

Annual Public Service Salary Level Applicable Tax Rate

0 to 7,000 kina 7,001 kina and above nil

15%.".

I hereby certify that the above is a fair print of the Rationalization of the Public Service (2008 Budget Amendment) Act 2007 which has been made by the National Parliament.

Clerk of the National Parliament.

Thereby certify that the *Rationalization of the Public Service (2008 Budget Amendment) Act* 2007 was made by the National Parliament on 29 November 2007.

Speaker of the National Parliament.