

## Papua New Guinea

# Rational Gazette

### PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication.)

No. G63]

PORT MORESBY, MONDAY, 8th AUGUST

[1977

Land Act 1962

#### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE LAND BOARD

I, Michael Thomas Somare, Minister for Natural Resources, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 10(2) of the Land Act 1962 and all other powers me enabling, hereby-

- (a) revoke the Notice of Appointment of Members of the Land Board dated 21st January, 1977 and published in National Gazette No. G9 of 3rd February, 1977, in so far as it relates to the appointment of John Banono and Sevese Morea as Members of the Land Board to act in relation to land within the National Capital District; and
- (b) appoint each Provincial Commissioner to be a Member of the Land Board to act only in relation to land within the Province for which he is Provincial Commissioner; and
- (c) appoint each person specified in Column 1 of the Schedule to be a Member of the Land Board to act only in relation to land within the Province specified in Column 2 and set out opposite the name of that Member,

for a period commencing on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette up to and including 31st December, 1977.

#### SCHEDULE

		Memb				Column 2 Province	
Gau Henao				 		()	Central Province
Phillip Taunakekei				 			Central Province
Robert Frederic Heute	er .	***		 			Chimbu Province
Kambua Mongia			i	 			Chimbu Province
Martin Nombri			****	 ****	****		Chimbu Province
Dimaine Tokurapa				 			East New Britain Province
Henry Tomatamatam				 			East New Britain Province
Borongai Yapmongue		***		 			East Sepik Province
Joseph Kenni				 			East Sepik Province
Labu Yawiberi				 	ini		East Sepik Province
Petrus Siaguru				 			East Sepik Province
Augia Ampe				 	·		Eastern Highlands Province
Juraina Bolong				 			Eastern Highlands Province
Pose Ifanume			****	 			Eastern Highlands Province
Ruipo Okoroho				 	****		Eastern Highlands Province
Pongo Iliap				 	3446		Enga Province
Wais Waima	. ·			 			Enga Province

#### Appointment of Members of the Land Board-continued

Schedule-continued

		Colur Men			**			Column 2 Province
Yongi Waitea								Enga Province
Avai Opao								Gulf Province
Mathiro Larikapu								Gulf Province
Oavelare Ivei						11.1		Gulf Province
Paul Kamod						· · · · ·		Madang Province
John Pokanau								Manus Province
Kombil Luomiu								Manus Province
Matyhew Tuam								Manus Province
Peter Pomat		****						Manus Province
Peni Frank Tarua								Milne Bay Province
Tuwehe Kakaei			****					Milne Bay Province
Daniel Gani Gani								Morobe Province
Muttu Gware								Morobe Province
Edric Eupu								Northern Province
Napoleon Ikoirere				· · · · ·				Northern Province
Samuel Erepa						****		Northern Province
Stephen Songen								Southern Highlands Province
John Nono Kara								Southern Highlands Province
Mongo Goru								West New Britain Province
Kusimnok Dimapnok	1.000	2 . t.		1.7.22	.i 1		n hil e	West Sepik Province
Moihe Dapri						1.11		West Sepik Province
Nagai Wiapi				· · · · ·			الثميد	West Sepik Province
Tarcisua Tomapnok								West Sepik Province
Biruwa Sesei								Western Province
Gabitu Kokoma								Western Province
Ebani Kirori								Western Province
George Koian								Western Province
Kagul Koroba								Western Highlands Province
Koibo Kot							in.	Western Highlands Province
Johannes Leahy						••••		Western Highlands Province
Wamp Wan								Western Highlands Province

Dated this 27th day of July, 1977.

à.

M. T. SOMARE, Minister for Natural Resources.

Printed and Published by E. C. Awo, Papua New Guinea Government Printer, Port Moresby.—10091.