

National Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G831

PORT MORESBY, WEDNESDAY, 8th OCTOBER,

[1997

Land Act 1996 (Chapter 45)

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE PNG NATIONAL LAND BOARD

I, Honourable Viviso Seravo, Minister for Lands, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 55 of the *Land Act* 1996 (Chapter 45), and all other powers me enabling, hereby revoke all previous appointments and instead appoint the following persons to be in the Papua New Guinea Land Board:—

- 1. Ralph Guise—Chairman
- 2. James Yanepa—Deputy Chairman
- 3. Aloysius Nale-Member
- 4. Paul Waha-Member
- 5. Tom Horik—Member
- 6. Mrs Taboro Morea-Member
- 7. Wan Wank---Member
- 8. Paiyo Bale—Member
- 9. James Tengen-Member
- 10. Philip Lor-Member

These appointments take immediate effect upon the gazettal of this instrument in the *National Gazette*; all previous appointments to the PNG National Land Board will cease and be nullified.

Dated this 26th day of September, 1997.

Hon. V. SERAVO, MP., Minister for Lands.